Stage Dublinness -a Roy 🐐 Curtis education

Mannions brother is a colourful character……

Football

Hopefully

He went for mayo believe it or not, albeit said maybe going with his heart

Probably had a monkey on them knowing ROG

Was talking about Jim Gavin

How does he do it.

Maybe not in that case

Royston in great form in Briodys with the Nemo rangers crew

I was in there as well and spotted him.

He was in the same seat as last year when we engaged him in conversation.

I’ve really warmed to that pub.

It was busy in there and tough to get served.

There was a barman out collecting glasses and the father in law asked him for three pints.

ā€˜Go to the bar you mad yoke’ was the response followed by ā€˜I’ll get them for you in a second!’

It’s one of my favourite spots in Dublin.

The Guinness is consistently excellent in there as well.

What’s JP’s connection to the place?

He’s far from a pub man so for him to be in there most years after All Ireland’s is very odd. I know the son Kieran is a big drinking man and goes there regularly with Nicky but you’d think JP would need more than that to be in there.

He dropped 3 grand cash in there last week apparently.

Yeah Kieran was there with Nicky, Pat Fox, Paul Nolan and Gordon Elliot. I was told Kieran said to him to pop in for one with Jim and they arrived in a taxi.

2 grand including a drink for the staff but we won’t fight over it. :nerd_face:

Kieran and Nicky are great friends so its no wonder Nicky says what does about the Limerick’s.

Nicky had him as a selector on the UCD Fitzgibbon Cup team from around 2013-2017. He hadn’t much of a clue about hurling but was good craic by all accounts and always made sure there was plenty cans for the bus journeys home from games/pay for stop off in Fox’s in Cashel after a game in the Mardyke or CIT.