Lads…what kind of grants are out there if one wanted to start up a new small business? Or are there any? Princess going out on her own to do beauty
Grants, i’m not sure.
But, if its anything got to do with Women & Beauticians then a good FB page is key. Bitches share & talk beauty online to beat the band. Maybe, do some free treatments on a few friends & post in detail what was done & loads of photos. Bitches go crazy for photos.
Tell Princess i wished her the very best of entrepreneurial luck.
Ah yeah, she’d be all over that but it’s getting started/premises that is tough… Bit of a loan out after counselling course fees (she will be doing that on the side) so just wondering what, if any, start up initiative s are out there.
Could she counsel the customers while giving them the beauty treatments. That would probably be a winner.
Local enterprise board would be a good place to start. Will know the deal on grants but also will assist with other bits and pieces.
If there’s one thing Limerick needs its more bitches setting up beauty salons.
She more or less does that anyway, women expect it when getting these treatments…
Cork, pal.
You’re moving to cork?
Not straight away but it looks like @caoimhaoin and I are gonna be neighbours… I’ll be able to Kev’s Mrs sorted with waxing.
Tough break pal
Oh ya, you coming down?
I’ll make aan of ya, and you can have the tfk discount.
Looking that way now… I may wait till nearer crimbo but have the tanora on ice.
Ah lovely, where in Cork CM.
Unfortunately CM I do not believe there are any grants for stuff like beauticians.
Has to be reasonably unique businesses, for example they won’t give you a grant to open a restaurant.
Get down to the bank and see what they’ll do for you.
Near enough to Douglas I’d say.
@ChocolateMice, tell her to get in touch with the Local Enterprise Office and see what’s available. Every office differs slightly. You can usually get a few grand for a ‘feasibility study’ grant but if there’s tonnes of people already doing what she’s doing then they’ll likely tell her to fuck off. She needs a bit of a unique slant on it in some shape or form.
And as Harry says, posting shite day after day on Facebook with lots of emoji’s and x’s will probably be vital to her success.
I’ve given the cunt the unique slant and he more or less told me to fuck off.
Counselling through Beauty.
Beauty Therapists are already a thing mate
I hit the enterprise office when setting up our company. Like the lads say, they wouldn’t give us cash as we weren’t tech or exporting. What they will do is hook you up with a mentor type person who has experience in that area. This is brilliant and can save her a year of learning from her fuck ups.
I’ve heard ads on news talk for government Web sites that give you advice on all the grants that are available. Can’t remember the site. Comes in form of low tax and rebates and there’s definitely money to be got if she has been on benefit. Basically they will pay her to get off the dole if she’s on it.