I see this starts tomorrow…how is Mrs Corncrake bearing up NCC ?
Remember last year when NCC was going on about this on here then I met him and his good wife in the pub a few weeks later and tried to discuss the match with him - the poor lad hadn’t a clue who any of the players were. Out of his depth and out-sported by his wife.
10am tomorrow I think isn’t it - is it repeated later on Setanta do ya know? Some outstanding matches over the years.
Im a bag of nerves for this one, by far the most important sporting event of the week/summer for me
quietly confident
sorry lads cant say that i am a rugby league fan…is the state of origin any good…presume its better than the super league as australia normally hammer everyone…
Yeah State of Origin is usually excellent. NSW v Queensland and it’s effectively 60% of the best rugby league players in the world playing against eachother. Means lots to them as well so makes for great contests.
I shall look forward to this. Good that I can see this in work. The only perk of the job.
Anyone else seeing an ad to find yourself a ‘Filipino Beauty’ on this thread?
Queensland are taking a pasting.
gutted , absolutely gutted
[quote=“north county corncrake”]gutted , absolutely gutted
chin up Corncrake, chin up…still 2 games to go.
Wouldnt be a fan of league either but everyone here was talkin bout it so I watched it. It was an excitin game I have to say. Its amazin what a bit of passionate rivalry can do. It even makes the SPL watchable at times.
LETS GO YOU CUNTS
qqqqquuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuueeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeennnnnnnnnnnsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssslllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnndddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrsssssssssssssssssssss
Not a peep about it this year.
No trell, no party.
What ye reckon, NSW really need to be winning at home?
Surprised yer man the full back for the Bronco’s isnt in the team? He is mad but prob the most talented player in the game.
Hes not been in great form and just coming back from serious facial injury. Also, only covers fb so unless starting, no real place for him on the bench.
Ponga into the halves, Walsh to FB for game 2 i reckon unless Walker has a big game tonight
Go the knuckle cunts, rip in

This anthem Jesus
Beautiful, bring a tear to the eye
Nice start by Walker.
Nsw coughing up ball needlessly.