That would explain it
Only reasonable answer
Agreed. It can be fantastic to watch when let flow. There were passages in the Waterford - Limerick game where the ref let things go and it was a far more entertaining spectacle, if a little wayward at times.
The biggest issue, above all else, is the fella with the whistle. The Fox 40 needs to be outlawed.
Youâre in the wrong place for that brah. You need to go to HOGAN STAND.
I wouldnât be big into change but this makes sense to me.
I had previously advocated this but again, does it not just encourage teams to foul higher up the pitch?
Would a simple fix be to take the frying pan bas off the hurleys. The sweet spot is massive these days
I would Iâd say alright. I did think of that while reading the article. Youâd have to introduce the black card for consistent fouling.
Only the fouled player can take a free.
Donât think they can really turn back the clock with the size of the Bas at this stage. Simplest thing is to make the ball heavier. The working the ball through the lines with stick passes looks great when its done well. Heavier ball will surely lead to more balls dropping in and more duels as shots drop short.
Absolutely, would create a âfoul and re-groupâ zone. Although if that concern could be addressed proactively its not a bad idea.
Stop the rugby tackling and all will be grand.
Shefflin is an actual idiot it appears
Hurling is better to watch than ever imo.
Stop the spare arm tackle if you can is all it needs.
Youâd retire lads doing that
Maybe the person fouled should take the free themselves?
Then teams would just target the fellas who were shite at taking frees and foul them whenever they got the ball. The likes of Lee Chin and those
Hack a Chin
Surely the bigger issue than frees being scored is the chronic fouling in the first place
How is Darren Gleeson in a job like that? The robbing bastard.
The prestigious Antrim spud-hockey hot seat?