Stick hurling: Parental Guidance advised

The wagons being circled fairly lively.

I do have to laugh sometimes. Lads fire scuds at Kilkenny left , right and centre and then when evidence of the opposite is introduced, ye get accused of "circling the wagons "

Kilkenny invented toughness and nobody else in the country has spare arms except Limerick lads.

Ah youd have to laugh sometimes. Kilkenny nadir actually came in 97 when Limerick handed them their holes at a league semi in Nolan Park. Nicki Brennan was the mgr and was bood off at the end of the game. It took them a couple if years to get it right but there was no looking back after that

Limerick went the other way after that year.

Yup.

Tis gas altogether

This one always gets overlooked😂

Gallery, isn’t it. We’re the 8th best team in the country and we still get lads hopping.
Oh for the days of Donal O’Grady’s horseshit about training specifically for Kilkenny head high tackles :laughing:

Eoin Kelly dirtied his bib that day with his touting.

True.

Did he hit him on the hand, did he?

Translation: ‘I was caught out talking utter shite and actually have not a scree of relevant evidence.’

The only gripe I’d have about that Kilkenny team is they had a knack of winning frees by charging and dipping the head when they got bottled up. Cody and Shefflin had a huge influence on games as all brilliant teams and great leaders do. They controlled the environment for a long time.

Spoke to an inter county ref and he said the bullshit about Shefflin was just that, bullshit. Said he was a gent to ref

On the topic of hand injuries, this is was in today’s Indo, George O’ Connor’s hands😅

Looks.like.hed his left fingers circumcised.

That’s fine then

What about Shefflin? I don’t think he was ever known as a cunt to ref

Didn’t he ref the games himself? Especially in the last few years of his career.

You don’t get on the ref’s side by being a cunt, of course he was a gent to ref