Stick hurling: Parental Guidance advised

Do you reckon that kinnerk actually teaches players the techniques involved in the sly spare arm fouling and how to get away with it ?

Is it really that complex it needs teaching by Kinnerk you think?

I didnā€™t think so, which is why I asked. Without seeing it in the flesh itā€™s hard to comment.

I wouldnā€™t have thought so either

Why is kinnerk in particular being credited with it? A Clare man says he started it with Clare. Limerick are the major culprits these days. Is it something he specifically coaches into his players?
If so, the easy solution is obvious.

Kk were at far worse. Blocking down on players hands rather than hurleys was a clear tactic they had.

Yes, it is a clear coaching philosophy of his. Swarm and spare arm

Ah lad, did you ever see Michael Riceā€™s hand?

Trampish acts. Itā€™s a shame Limerick took their blueprint

How are ye getting on girls? Are ye still crying?

He hasnā€™t hurled since*.

*Well, not much anyway.

Paudie Maher really let himself down that day. Could/should have been sent off multiple times. The stroke on rice was awful

Itā€™s the first incident there with Rice

ā€œHe literally pulled the helmet off himā€

Sounds like a line from a Carry On movie.

If this craic was so ubiquitous, no doubt you can post several clips of it in action?

I struggle to recall any opponent of Kilkenny going off with a hand injury during the last 20 years. Meanwhile Henry Shefflin, Michael Rice and TJ Reid all went off injured after receiving one of the filthiest blows ever seen on a hurling field. The perpetrators were from Clare, Tipperary and Galway. Any comment on that stuff?

His attitude toward it publicly afterwards was equally appalling.

You might add in this one for good measure also.