Storm prep

I’m buying a bags of coal 2 bags of wood kindle, firelighters. Beer, bread, milk, a new toy for the dog, a new toy for herself and some data so I can stream the Nfl tomorrow night.

No harm in planning, most of here seem very blase about the threat of Lorenzo.

meh

All safe here in Cork… Heard a few branches rustling about an hour ago, was scary… Thankfully it’s all over now and moving up the west coast.

Another few hours before the wind picks up, stay safe.

North connacht will see a bit of wind…the midlands will see a bit of rain.

Orange warning no longer applies to Cork

As called yesterday.

Fairly wild out there already.

A bit of a breeze here in Limerick. I am far more worried about having to visit Tipp town this morning

It’s a small bit blustery - fuck off out of that … Donegal might see a bit of strong winds alright … depends on when this thing turns inland.

We don’t all live in a crater mate.

Up here at 200m above sea level it is a tad more than blustery.

Give us a wave there

I’m not budging from my games room.

You should know well at this stage that it’s not the wind ye need to worry about below in Cork. You should stay dry enough above on the hill.

That’s a concern for the peasantry.

Clouds are dark there lads…we’re fucked

We hunted the fucker so we did

I’ll give a look over the lake in the morning to see how much, if anything, is left of Clare.
Fingers crossed :crossed_fingers:t2:It’ll have been scrubbed off creation.