Stuff of the decade

10 most shocking celebrity deaths

any suggestions?

Jackson…

Patrick Swayze’s death this year, following on from his earlier death in 07.

In fairness the 90’s set a really high standard with in regard to shocking celebrity deaths, this decade has been extremely disappointing. No blowing your brains out like Kurt Cobain, no live TV spectaculars like Senna, no nation making a collective show of themselves over a stupid tart dying in a Paris car crash, no sex games gone wrong like Michael Hutchence, no Twight Zone plane crashes like Payne Stewart. Jackson dying of a heart attack hardly constitutes shocking.

Katie French’s was massive in fairness…

They even wrote a song about it.

Ten worst British or Irish politicians over past ten years.

10 Mary Harney Terrible job in health. Should have been dismissed many years ago
9. Martin Manseragh - Dithering gobshite who has gotten way too much media time
8. Mary Hannafin - Self serving gobshite
7. Mary Coughlan - Felt sorry for her recently until I realised she doesn’e even know how incompetent she is. An embarrassment to Ulster
6. Jim Allister - A bigot
5. Enda Kenny - Incompetent beyond belief, threatened to destroy the peace process
4. Charlie Mcreevy - Truely awful
3. Brian Cowen - Terrible in a range of ministries, Even worse as Taoiseach
2. Bertie Ahern - Impact he had on this state will be felt for next fifty years.

1. Tony Blair Destroyed the Labour Party, Iraq what a disaster

Move along now please Brendan…

[quote=“larryduff”]Ten worst British or Irish politicians over past ten years.

10 Mary Harney Terrible job in health. Should have been dismissed many years ago
9. Martin Manseragh - Dithering gobshite who has gotten way too much media time
8. Mary Hannafin - Self serving gobshite
7. Mary Coughlan - Felt sorry for her recently until I realised she doesn’e even know how incompetent she is. An embarrassment to Ulster
6. Jim Allister - A bigot
5. Enda Kenny - Incompetent beyond belief, threatened to destroy the peace process
4. Charlie Mcreevy - Truely awful
3. Brian Cowen - Terrible in a range of ministries, Even worse as Taoiseach
2. Bertie Ahern - Impact he had on this state will be felt for next fifty years.

1. Tony Blair Destroyed the Labour Party, Iraq what a disaster[/quote]

Ten best?

Micheal Martin, Noel Dempsey certainly up there. Any other decent politicans who made an impact. Think Brian Cowen will be remembered as the worst in Ireland. Heart in the right place but woefully out of his depth as Minister and Taoiseach.

[quote=“KIB man”]Ten best?

Micheal Martin, Noel Dempsey certainly up there. Any other decent politicans who made an impact. Think Brian Cowen will be remembered as the worst in Ireland. Heart in the right place but woefully out of his depth as Minister and Taoiseach.[/quote]

1. Ian Paisley - For later years of his career.
  2. David Andrews - As far as FF politicians go he seemed one of the better ones
  3. Charles Kennedy
  4. Gerry Adams
  5. Joe Higgins
  6. David Trimble
  7. Mo Mowlam
  8. Robin Cook
  9. John Hume

Micheal Martin, Noel Dempsey certainly up there. Any other decent politicans who made an impact. Think Brian Cowen will be remembered as the worst in Ireland. Heart in the right place but woefully out of his depth as Minister and Taoiseach.[/quote]

Robin Cook.

Brian Lenihan has grown into the most difficult job in the country. Shit at the start but I think history will reflect kindly on him

Top 10 non Irish celebrity deaths
Steve Irwin
Lisa Left Eye Lopes
Jade Goody
Brittany Murphy
Benazir Bhutto
Marco Pantani
Richard Whiteley
Jeremy Beadle
Michael Jackson
Aaliyah

He has taken a dump on the youth of the country and those at the margins. Banks should have been nationalised at the first sight of trouble instead of NAMA and 4bn tossed away into Anglo. Cunt should be strung up if you ask me.

Nice dose of reality is what the youth needed KIB, i’m sorry if this included you getting fucked up the ass, but aren’t you going to Australia?

Ive some personal responsibilities at the moment that may/should take priority in delaying my travels. Looks like I wont have a choice but to fook off though.

Apart from me, Lenihan’s budget and subsequent non vision for this country will send the most educated Irish graduates abroad for the forseeable future. We are supposed to be building a knowledge economy and imo have the ingredients for it - young population, good standard of education, high level of IT capability etc. A national graduate scheme for indigenous SME’s would have been an innovative effort to hang on to our top young minds. Long term I fear for this country. Think there is similarities with Thatcher in some of Lenihan’s plans. Depressing.

[quote=“larryduff”]10. Deerhunter - Microcastle
9. Damien Rice - O
8. Animal Collective - Merriweather Post Pavillion
7. Thom Yorke - The Eraser
6. REM - Reveal
5. Interpol - Turn on The Bright Lights
4. Radiohead - Amnesiac
3. Radiohead - In Rainbows
2. Sigur Ros - ()

1. Radiohead - Kid A[/quote]

On mature reflection I would include Beck’s Sea Change at Three and move everything else back a place.

[quote=“KIB man”]Ive some personal responsibilities at the moment that may/should take priority in delaying my travels. Looks like I wont have a choice but to fook off though.

Apart from me, Lenihan’s budget and subsequent non vision for this country will send the most educated Irish graduates abroad for the forseeable future. We are supposed to be building a knowledge economy and imo have the ingredients for it - young population, good standard of education, high level of IT capability etc. A national graduate scheme for indigenous SME’s would have been an innovative effort to hang on to our top young minds. Long term I fear for this country. Think there is similarities with Thatcher in some of Lenihan’s plans. Depressing.[/quote]

The young people of Ireland (i’m going 16-24 here) have been spoilt, they haven’t much of a clue about work. And this is not some old man preaching, i’ve seen it through work. Incompetent in many cases, college life for many prepares them for f-all, and we are now heading the way of the States where the college degree you do means f-all.

Personally i’m sick of Irish people patting ourselves on the back for our education system, to me its a load of shite. The LC is outdated and favours a certain type of intelligence (there is at least 7). Bar a few notable exceptions (a few IT’s, Ul etc) 3rd level does nothing to prepare young people for the real world.

Then you have the youth who don’t want to work at all, and were getting 204 yo yo’s a week a week for the privilage of doing f-all. Personally i’m over the moon they are getting fucked.

Ireland isn’t as fucked as we thought a year ago, but we certainly have a bit of pain to go. I have felt since i came home that Ireland was in transition, between the foolish Celtic Tiger attitude and a modern intelligent self sufficent company. We are still clearly closer to the idiot Celtic Tiger times in terms of what we need to live day to day (materialistic), but i have some, a very small little bit of some, hope for the future, and that we can learn from our mistakes and our greed.

I know your struggling now, and feeling let down, but try and put yourself in someone elses shoes. You have it piss easy fella, believe me. And so do i, so get over yourself, and either get yourself out working, if that means serving pints and being a janitor in a hotel, then do it. Work makes you feel good, and you’ll learn alot from working, no matter what the business or the job.

I’m getting a Ducati and a Lambo for christmas

You tacky fucker, should have known. American in Europe, and he goes for the tacky shit.

No Class.:rolleyes: