Summer Transfer Window 2019

Crazy stuff. So close to winning the league and ye decide ye are a selling club. No ambition.

We canā€™c compete with financial dopers and actual doping managers like Pep so weā€™re happy with 4th place an old run in the Champions League. Who knows we might even win it.

Liverpool have always been a selling clubā€¦ Is this your first year tuning into the EPL?

He really is. Iā€™d also say that Keita will be more the player they thought he was going to be.

This summer, Liverpool got rid of:
Albie Moreno (shite)
Daniel Sturridge (past it)
Simon Mignolet (the best 7m theyā€™ll ever get)
A few lads on loan (eg Wilson for 2.5m) and Ings finalising move to Southampton (more profits)

They havenā€™t lost a single first team player. Theyā€™ve also invested in the future with two brilliant young players that we will be seeing next season or the year after

You were happy with 5th.

Liverpool have less ambition than spurs. Itā€™s the fourth place obsession mentality.

demanded 5th.

Theyā€™ll both be in the top 3 this season. Again.

If your not first you are last. No other place on the table counts.

Youā€™re*

Incorrect, finishing 4th enables you to be the best team in Europe.

Just looking at the expected goals table from last year had Liverpool on 82 points. Iā€™d expect them to finish 5th or 6th with about 70 points. 2 or 3 proper signings and they probably would have won the league.

The Ox is like a new signing
Cc @anon61878697

By finishing second Liverpool gain a hell of a lot more financially than last did. They played in the charity shield. They are playing in the CL, The worldā€™s greatest club competition, which will again generate more revenueā€¦ Super clubs like Utd and their willingness to build up debt may not be worried about running a club properly but clubs like Liverpool need to avail of as much financial resources ss possibleā€¦ So I donā€™t think finishing second is the same as finishing lastā€¦ Itā€™s just not first.

Cc @anon61878697

A lot of clubs could learn from Klopp here

Having the Ox back will be like a new player. Liverpool would have won the league last season if he was fit.

Itā€™s about winning the league for Liverpool surely not balancing the books. Who the fuck gives a damn about balancing the books? This is Liverpoolā€™s best chance of winning the league in what nearly 25 years? And they decide to bottle it before the season starts.

Itā€™s like a new signing Geoff. I also think Keita will be like a new signing

Klopp knows there are no players he can buy that will improve his team. Not at under 200k a week anyway

Young skysports fans canā€™t get their head around clubs not going out spunking a load of money on players for the sake of it.