Sunday Indo are Cunts Thread

Have to admit the mother always went for the sunday world, and i always read Spillane for the fun value, and when younger look at the dirty pictures near the back. Grew a real hatred for Roy Curtis through that rag. The Examiner is delivered every day and the Sunday Times is the only other one in our house. The internet has changed things for me personally, but my home place is the same. I like the Guardian, Examiner, different versions of the Times and i get tweets from The Economist, which has some great stories. I never thought i’d read a publication like that to be honest, but there is more to it than i thought. Intermittently i’d check out NYT or something similar for particular incidents.

Maybe its a Cork thing Gola, The guys at mass* selling the papers would only carry 4 or 5. Thats about as Irish country as you get.

• I was forced to go, fucking hated Mass.

there are hundreds of thousands gga loving muldoons that dont have the wit to understand the sindo :o a shocking admission

The Sindo are absolutely hysterical in their condemnation of the new TG4 series on the provo women, looking at the amount of articles they have online devoted to it. Gas thing about it is them giving out about the one-sidedness of the series, yet the Sindo’s attack is all one-sided in its attack of the station. Can’t wait to tune into the next episode. :lol:

Fucking hell.

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/real-housewife-is-desperate-to-shine-on-slopes-2982599.html

I hope they go the way of Natasha Richardson.

Macari comes with airbags as standard so in her case I hope Rose Dugdale plants something under her SUV.

Niamh Horan’s article on Van Morrison

A heartbroken Van Morrison last night took to the stage for the first time in four years.

He played London last summer and about 10 dates in 2010 on his Astral Weeks tour. They even released a live DVD of it. In total he’s probably played about 20 concerts in the last 4 years.

Are we back to 2005 yet?

http://www.independent.ie/opinion/analysis/marc-coleman-stressed-market-means-prices-have-fallen-too-far-2982482.html

Marc Coleman: Stressed market means prices have fallen too far

The property market must now be stabilised for the sake of our economic recovery, warns Marc Coleman

WHENEVER IRISH PEOPLE GATHER TOGETHER THEY’RE TALKING ABOUT IT. THE RICH ARE BUYING IT. GO ON, YOU’RE THINKING ABOUT IT. Property pg 24-26 this section.

This was the banner headline across the front of today’s issue. It really is getting more and more like The Onion as time goes on.

Jaysus he gets fairly torn a new one by the comments below it! Is that a new thing the Indo having comments? I’d say they’ll have to disable them fairly soon if they’re keen to keep printing complete horse shite from the likes of Coleman.

This is the same chap who wrote a book critiquing the Irish economy in 2007 entitled “The best is yet to come”

Why he still gets any air time is beyond me.

http://d3j5vwomefv46c.cloudfront.net/photos/full/495767649.png?Expires=1326585505&Key-Pair-Id=APKAIYVGSUJFNRFZBBTA&Signature=va7gHKhCMlHH3asUvGcxR658HSwIqugeGjIWn8ZPZgZpdTj1hM-6pMhF598w3ht6n8Nf~egS~VnD8q-n6Vt06lHjoTYhgcddaPYXXfzhNb1EJ4g8a6A7aJYB-oOu1XrcLIsxXtuhvNidAEfPvaWaQZltUQKVC80Kdv0et2rO0Xk_

:ph34r:

What allegations are these?

Refer to Sinead O Connors twitter timeline, broadsheet.ie and tonights tv thread. Or just check your pm’s :ph34r:

:o

The dirty slut.

what are the allegations?

[quote=“The All Seeing Eye, post: 436292”]
what are the allegations?[/quote]
check your txts

Aengus Fanning has apparently passed away according to multiple reports on Twitter

http://www.independe…es-2990591.html

THE death has occurred of Sunday Independent Editor Aengus Fanning. Mr Fanning (69) was Ireland’s longest serving newspaper editor with 28 years at the helm of the Sunday Independent.

The Tralee native was a former gaelic footballer for Kerry and was known for his passion for cricket as well as jazz music.
He passed away this morning after battling cancer.
He transformed the Sunday Independent into Ireland’s largest selling newspaper with a mixture of passionate opinion columns, gossip, features and fashion.
He introduced exciting new columnists including Gene Kerrigan, Ronan Fanning, Anthony Cronin and Brendan O’Connor.
Mr Fanning was a graduate of University College Cork and his family owned the well known local newspaper The Midland Tribune based in Birr, Co Offaly.
He is survived by his wife Anne Harris, deputy editor of the Sunday Independent and his three sons. He is predeceased by his first wife Mary.

:o

Not sure what smiley that’s supposed to be MBB but on the app it appears as :slight_smile: