Super Blues 2015 - Official Thread

4 including the holding midfielder is how you should read that.

Who made a hole in the fence on the far side?

Highlight of the night was outside Jerry O’Deas. Unmarked squad goes past with the lights flashing. Young fella in the back gives a thumbs up to a group of young lads outside.
The boys break into roars of laughter. Was that Jody was it? What the fuck did he do now? More laughter.
A different world altogether :grin:

Kanyuka was leaving holes in defence all night so I’d blame him.

Wahhheeeeeeeeeyyyyyyyyyyyyy

The amazing thing is that Kanyuka had one of his better games last night. :smile:

He won everything in the air. Bomb scare with the ball at his feet though. Actually thought Turner was brutal and should have been taken off. We basically have a 13 man squad. The 11 that started last night, Lee Jay and Paudie O’Connor. I wouldn’t trust anyone else on the bench to be thrown into the action.

This time last week would have happily taken a 1-0 advantage to an away leg in a playoff. Harps are not great, organised but limited. If we can’t beat them over two legs we don’t deserve to stay up.

It would be massive to stay up. Club would be bouncing next season.

Will be a proper nervous wreck on Friday night - Bressie would be put to shame.

One final point - JP Dillon is some gimp. Roaring and shouting like Hector in Croke Park. Dope. :rage:

I thought Turner had them under serious pressure when he ran at them. Lazy though.

Kanyuka could have given away a peno easily as well.

How has Ross Mann slipped so far down the pecking order? He seemed to have everything going for him this time last year. Scoring regularly, Irish U/19 International etc.

I think Harps basically allowed Kanyuka have the ball as they knew his passing wasn’t going to trouble them. He didn’t do much wrong last bar nearly give away another penalty.

Fucking cunt. The place was buzzing when the teams ran out and he drowned out all the chanting with his lets hear it for the Limerick boys shit. We are already shouting for them you gimp, if you might shut the fuck up you’d hear it.
They put on a fucking coldplay song at one stage as well, at half time I think, when the fans were cheering the players off. The place needed none of that shite last night as it had a genuine atmosphere.

His positioning was horrendous all night

He must have some agent.

Queens Park Rangers
Born in Kinshasa, Kanyuka started his career with Queens Park Rangers after signing a professional contract on 19 July 2004.[1] His early career was plagued by injuries, but towards the end of the 2005–06 season he held down a regular place in John Gregory’s side due to an injury to Danny Cullip.

Swindon Town
He signed for Swindon Town on 21 January 2008 until the end of the season after being released by Queens Park Rangers. Kanyuka made his Swindon debut in the 1–0 win at Luton Town, he played the whole game despite being kicked in the forehead by former QPR team mate Paul Furlong, an injury that required many stitches and forced him to miss Swindon’s next game. He was released at the end of the season, having scored once against Bristol Rovers[2] in 20 league appearances.

Motherwell trial & Northampton Town
On 21 July 2009, Scottish Premier League club Motherwell handed the defender a trial, however he later signed for League Two team Northampton Town on an initial three-month deal during October 2009 after a successful trial.

CFR Cluj & FC Unirea Alba Iulia loan[edit]
In January 2010 after impressing during pre-season Kanyuka was signed by CFR Cluj. He joined Unirea Alba Iulia on loan in August.[4]

Lincoln City
On 27 January 2011, he signed on a free transfer for League Two side Lincoln City.[5] In May 2011, he was not offered a new contract after a mass clear out of players following the club’s relegation from the Football League.

Tamworth
In August 2011 he signed for Tamworth.[7] Kanyuka was released from the club on 27 January 2012, having made 18 league and cup appearances, including a third round FA Cup match against Premier League side Everton.

Trials
On 13 March 2012 Kanyuka scored in a behind closed doors game at Leeds United’s training ground, Thorp Arch, whilst on trial. Kanyuka went stateside and joined C.D. Chivas USA on trial.[9] He left them on 28 March 2012.[10]

Staines Town
In October 2012 he joined Staines Town.[11] He move on to join Maidenhead United in December 2012[12] but left the following month to move to Thailand[13] and join Roi Et United.

Looks like he hasn’t got the hint yet.

Who are they supposed to be?

Couldn’t attend Monday night but will be in Ballybofey Friday. Harps will have to come out and attack us from the off, which will suit us. As somebody else already mentioned we are set up to hit teams on the break. Get quick ball to Turner and particularly Clarke and we can take these hatchet men.

Yes we probably will concede, Hall was shaky against Sligo and again Monday night. Kanyuka only ever one second away from a cock-up. But we will score, that I’m confident of.

1-1.

Bus booked…gonna be a hectic 24 hours as I’m heading up to Dublin the next morning and then down to Cork from Dublin that night…we are staying up, we are staying up.

@dodgy_keeper…are you on the bus or driving, mate?

Driving, pal. Couldn’t hack the bus. Mind you with the subsidised buses from the club you can get the bus for a tenner which is sensational value. No doubt I’ll regret the decision to drive on Saturday morning.

Hotel booked there tonight. Will see you in Heeney’s bar for a few pints before kick off. Back there for the niteclub all things going well. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Mad man…few beers on the bus and kick back for a snooze, some drive back the next day

Some trip alright. Will try and be up there early enough. There was 200 odd in Sligo, should be even more on Friday.

Was in bundoran years ago for a weekend, not been up that part of the country since.

That accent on the women :+1:

IMPORTANT NOTICE
We’ve become aware that there may be a number of unofficial buses/ minibuses going to Ballybofey. Whilst this is fantastic, we need to know how many are going and the amount of fans. Please contact me asap
Steve Taylor on 0879396179

What time are the buses going up pal?

Ye’ll have some craic up there, The women are unreal, the fellas on the other hand will attempt to burn the ear off you and ruin ye’re night more then likely talking about the RA.