Super Blues 2018 - Official Thread

5 more signings on the way.

Interesting to see a number of ex Cork players joining and linked to Limerick ever since @ChocolateMice relocated. Surely he’s on a scouting mission for his old mucker Tommy Barrett

always liked him as a player

Cop on ffs. Remember your roots.

My mother is a limerick woman pal.

Don’t worry. I can switch my allegiances once I start attending LOI games at Oriel Park

Dennehy hasn’t really done much in the past two seasons. He’s one of those players that is good, but probably not as good as he thinks he is. Flourished in a Cork team who relied on being bigger, stronger and faster than the opposition but didn’t have much footballing nous.

And that is Dennehy really, he’s very quick, very powerful and he can score goals. We’re not in a position to give out about signing players like him.

Obviously Pat is trying to reduce the money he’s spending on the squad; I would have thought that someone like Dennehy would be earning a bit more than a Dean Clarke type tbh. But I don’t know.

At this stage, the question we’re asking about new signings is: are they better than what we already have? In this instance, I think the answer is yes. He’ll get a few goals.

Good signing. Experienced, proven LOI player.

Trying to get fan favourite Shaun Kelly back too who’d be decent. Really need an imposing centre half above all else.

Has Rodrigo Tosi signed back with us? He will be badly needed. As will Lee Jay

Don’t think Tosi will be signing. It’s Morrissey & Ellis as striker options.

I heard that Lee J had turned down a contract but don’t know how true that is. Hopefully Tommy can get him on board.

And Kelly would be a good signing, but we’re still short at the back and have been for years.

Dave O’Connor played in that match a few weeks ago for LOI players out of contract and looking for clubs. I’d take him back in a heartbeat. Looked way more solid last season when he was moved from left back into centre half.

jesus lads…

BREAKING: Limerick FC sign 34 year old striker Mark O’Sullivan from Waterford FC. Another announcement from the Super Blues due at 4pm.

I’d say if you walked past the markets field with a pair of boots in your hands you’d be offered a contract at this stage.

Signed the wrong Dennehy

I’m led to believe moves are afoot to sign Darren Dennehy…

Shaun Kelly potentially coming back part time as he has an existing job.

Lee-J wants to sign back too apparently and they are working out the finances at the moment to see is it viable from the clubs side…

Not a fan of his, Mick?

He’s not exactly prolific but he’ll always put a shift in for you. Well able to mix it physically too which our other striking options seem to lack. Think it’s an ok signing really.

Where one Dennehy goes, the other is sure to follow.

I never really rated Marky Sullivan; what he is is a nuisance. He’ll put himself about, win headers, etc. At 34, not sure about his effectiveness. He’s no Tosi anyway.

Delighted to have Kelly back. Think Sullivan is a decent addition also. Been a good week. Still very light at the back.

Limerick FC squad so far:

Goalkeepers:
Freddy Hall
Brendan Clarke

Defenders:
S Kelly
T Whitehead
K Brouder
B Cotter
S Tracy

Midfielders:
S Duggan
Cian Coleman
Henry Cameron
D Kearns
Colm Walsh-O’Loghlen
C Ogbene
Eoin Wearen
Billy Dennehy

Strikers:
C Ellis
D Morrissey
M O’ Sullivan

Put everyone behind the ball except Ogbene and lash it up the field to him.

Have no fear.