Make sure you answer the next time

Gas bastards. :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Mugs game

I’ve checked, they’ve no phones

Snap

Macedonia just now,

Probably some lad who is looking for the Irwin household and wumming them up.

there must be some real thick fuckers on here, god knows what dodgy INTERNET sites they have been on, putting their phone numbers in

One from Limerick yesterday

That was @manaboutdog checking your plans for Cheltenham next year

Ah lads.

Gardai said the woman in her 70s was the victim of a scam that saw her defrauded of €1,000 after she received a phone saying there was “suspicious activity on her bank account”.

The woman, who lives alone in Patrickswell, was told that €1,500 had been withdrawn and was told that the bank could only reimburse her with amounts of €2,500.

She was told to go to her post office and transfer €1,000 to a specific Western Union account and she would receive the total amount back.

“Unfortunately, this lady did as she was told and she later realised that this was a hoax. She is at the loss of €1,000. Once Gardai were informed an attempt was made to prevent the cash from being transferred but it had already been drawn out in the Philippines,” said a garda spokesperson.

:thinking:

cc @Appendage.

:money_with_wings::money_with_wings:

:zipper_mouth_face:

Equatorial Guinea :equatorial_guinea:

Father got a call from a very similar number. The last digit was 7 instead of 4.

I just got a call from this exact number. It didn’t say it was international or what country it was coming in from. Also didn’t look in on this thread this morning so hadn’t seen you had posted the number. I’m expecting a call from VHI to renew my insurance so that’s why i answered. It played some jingoistic music and then said “Please wait one moment, we are putting you on hold.” Call ended then. Lasted about 2-3 seconds.

Ye boys must be sharing yer phone numbers in some strange places.

I had a missed call from Montenegro the other day.