It’s awful that fellas feel they should bring a stereo to the beach, sit in the middle of the only dry shelter on the beach and blast out shite. There’s a heap of people like myself down there for a bit of peace and tranquility before I work, or even more importantly, venture into the dark corners of the internet for the day. They might have a little empathy with their fellow human.
Maybe they were bullied as kids and are taking steps to build up their shattered confidence. I think you should join them tomorrow before fully judging them.
It’s a deal. Poor fuckers could have done with a bit more muscle mass too. I’ll introduce then to the swimming part of getting into the sea.
This is a new craic that has appeared with the improvement of portable bluetooth speakers. It’s like because they’re new people don’t realise it’s rude and intrusive to be playing their shite music at you. Really grinds my gears.
I know of a few of these mutants. Lads who partied hard over the years, had a scare or two and went to see someone and are now mental health/yoga/mindfulness experts talking the language of the street. They were trying to drum up numbers one week with the offer of free saussie sambos FFS.
They weren’t even that nice.
How many saussie sambos did you take?
It’s cuntish carry on.
Wealthy Mental Healthy
How many of ye brave souls are doing this?
Just saw that there on the news. Never knew there was a pool there. What’s the story with this place @Juhniallio ? Can I just rock up and go for a swim? And why didn’t you tell me about this before you cunt?!
The short answer to part A is no. You can if you’re a member of a club (therefore have insurance and won’t drown) but the dude who owns it pulled a swift one on the baths and the council never pulled him up on it.
As for part b, who knows where to start? It could be cos of the scorn you’ve poured on my marriage on numerous occasions. It could be that having seen the levels of vein-popping seethe you can reach when rugby chaps Park near your gaff, I don’t want to see you upset. Or it could be that the late great @Thrawneen pronounced you a fucking dolphin on here once and I’d hate to see a dolphin swimming in a mix of oul lads piss and seagull shit.
That’s fair.
I’m still non the wiser as to part b. I’m hoping a few bottles of moretti will give me wisdom.
I’m intrigued by the place now. Just checked the site and looks like you have to be a member to swim there. I want to swim there and I want to swim there now.
He completely was untruthful in his planning permission re parking, council announced 500k this week to make the area safe for VRUs which is another scandal
Fuck it. I’ve anice spliff inside me. Had a couple of beers and having a whiskey while catching up on some old Netflix. I’ll meet you there at 7.30 . 40 lengths and a belt of damo dempsey.
It’s never a good sign if you find yourself de-icing the car to go for a swim. It’s like a sheet of glass too which means it’ll be even colder.
Good luck with your day lads. Mine is starting well.
Fair play! I’ve not been in since early January. Around now is about the coldest time of year isn’t it?