You better touch up the polish on the fingernails before then. We want you looking your best.
Cycled out to the 40 foot for a swim after work. Water was glorious. Cold for the first minute or so but absolutely grand once you get moving. Very warm out this evening and tomorrow looks warmer so I’d say the 40 foot or Vico will be hit tomorrow evening too.
Done and done.
That’s actually Laura. I already told her. She told me to fcuk off.
Ah lovely. I was down early this morning. The stillness of the sea was amazing. Meditative. And a lovely buzz about the shelters. The boxers, the tea ladies, the handstands and incense crew, the mental health brigade.
Did something similar in the pool last night, with fins and paddles () included.
I’m in the remedial lane but improving. Covered about 1.6km in the hour. Absolutely ravenous ever since.
Second dip of the year there.
Venue. Guillomene.
Time. 9.15 am.
Air Temperature. 14 c
Water Temperature. North Sea
Tide. Low
Conditions. Rough, windy with a swell.
Time spent in water. Minimal
Other notes. The road was closed because the Metalman triathlon was due to start in the Guillomene at 7 am. However the swim was cancelled as there was a small craft warning in place due to the rough seas. The athletes cycled to Dungarvan instead at 7 and came back to Tramore for a run.
I’ve swum in that exact spot I reckon.
Lizise?
No thought it was the top end
It’s a beautiful spot. There’s a restaurant overlooking the lake in limone where I had one of the nicest meals (lunch) I ever had, and one in Riva del Garda dinner ditto.
I want to go back, just myself and herself in Aug or Sept when the kids are older and spin all the ways around the lake. It’s glorious and littered with fantastic little towns
There was some amount of roasters in Kilkenny jerseys on display out in Dunmore East today. Nearly as many as were in Croke Park for the Clare game last weekend, I’d say. I overheard a grumpy looking middle aged man sitting across from me in The Strand observing the scene and remarking caustically ‘a landlocked county, I wouldn’t trade an inch of our coastline for one of their 36 All Irelands’. I was very tempted to go over and ask him was he @Fagan_ODowd.
For a land locked county, it’s gas that we have a port.
Went for a swim in the sea today, we were at the Dock beach close to Kinsale. The water was only handsome and any creaks I had in my bones were gone immediately.
No. I’m stuck in Dublin with the Covid.