Like i said runt! tis a grand game…
Not since Bandage said he thinks Nacho Novo is an alright sort has there been such a turnaround on TFK.
What has brought this about CM. Good weekend at the Pig n Porter I assume.
[quote=“dancarter”]Not since Bandage said he thinks Nacho Novo is an alright sort has there been such a turnaround on TFK.
What has brought this about CM. Good weekend at the Pig n Porter I assume.[/quote]
Well Dan, its like this…
A group of lads i play footy with on Thursdays usually have a game amongst themselves every tuesday and have asked me quite a number of times to play but i told them to politely fook off…
Last night, due to guys being on holidays etc, they guilted me into playing as they couldnt get the numbers… and fuck me was i bollixed. Most of them have been, or are currently involved in rugby, so the pace was lightening and it didnt help that i had been on piss all weekend.
I still stick by my argument but I can now see how a game at a high level and women free can indeed be a good work out…
But fuck me was there some bitching, worse than a game of 5 a side…
So there you are, I am man enough to semi kinda put my hand up and say i was a fraction wrong in my summary of the game
thinly veiled “it’s the only chance I have of getting my hole”
I dont swing that way i’m afraid sledge… If you read it again there were no females involved, hence the reason it was some bit enjoyable, as their absence, and the absence of the funboys they bring along, made it competitive.
Fair enough, so it actually has a sporting value? Wouldn’t have thought so.
Limited, but as i said, when played with guys who play ball regularly it seemed to be non stop, as oppossed to the long breaks i usually take goal hanging in footy.
This is all very wrong.
I cant wait for next week
Im officially chalking this down as a ball hop.
[quote=“ChocolateMice”]Well Dan, its like this…
A group of lads i play footy with on Thursdays usually have a game amongst themselves every tuesday and have asked me quite a number of times to play but i told them to politely fook off…
Last night, due to guys being on holidays etc, they guilted me into playing as they couldnt get the numbers… and fuck me was i bollixed. Most of them have been, or are currently involved in rugby, so the pace was lightening and it didnt help that i had been on piss all weekend.
I still stick by my argument but I can now see how a game at a high level and women free can indeed be a good work out…
But fuck me was there some bitching, worse than a game of 5 a side…
So there you are, I am man enough to semi kinda put my hand up and say i was a fraction wrong in my summary of the game [/quote]
Is it just me or is tag rugger gone down in popularity this year? Last year it seemed all the craze but I’ve barely heard anyone mention the words tag this summer
they’ve all paired off and got married so they’ve done what they came to do…they were never in it for the tag…
Because previously most of the teams were sponsored by companies sports and social clubs, but nobody has jobs anymore so they can’t play tag.
Well down on team numbers alright. I only played a few times but one of the lads was telling me that its a combination of the novelty wearing off and just a lot of the teams in it now being out of work/company wont pay for it anymore. Its expensive enough I think maybe a grand to enter a team or something?
Snap
how you finding life without it carter??..you’ll have to go back with the big boys now and play full contact egg chasing…
I’m raging the season is almost over…
Here CM, where did ye play it, can’t say I have ever seen lads playing tag on any of the astro fields around the town…presume it was one of teh rugby clubs?