Sorry, I cant agree CM. While it is a pussy sport, considering the state of this Country’s over 20’s, I applaud anything that constitutes some form of extracuricular exercise. Too many fuckers content to sit on their arse playing Xbox, so while you may detest Tag, it has some values.
[quote=“ChocolateMice”]I actually dont think i could ever express in words the contempt i have for this social event and the piss flaps that play it… It epitomizes evertying i detest and is wrong in this country…
I wish sudden death syndrome upon all of them…[/quote]
An overly lenient take on things.
Outline please how playing tag is different to playing Astro Soccer.
Apart from the obvious.
Putting pussy before it will still not constitute it being called a sport, it’s not and never will be. I get what you are saying but my gripe is with the type of cunt that generally part takes in this social event,the jumped up D4 esque gee bag wanna be’s, and getting fit is the last thing they are worried about.
With women involved how can one not have contempt for it, fuck off to curves or stick to walking and stop pretending you are “sporty” because you are not and never will be…
yes it may promote some sort of healthy living but most of the cunts benefiting could do with dying.
[quote=“dancarter”]Outline please how playing tag is different to playing Astro Soccer.
Apart from the obvious.[/quote]
The former is for gee bags, the latter for men.
[quote=“ChocolateMice”]Putting pussy before it will still not constitute it being called a sport, it’s not and never will be. I get what you are saying but my gripe is with the type of cunt that generally part takes in this social event,the jumped up D4 esque gee bag wanna be’s, and getting fit is the last thing they are worried about.
With women involved how can one not have contempt for it, fuck off to curves or stick to walking and stop pretending you are “sporty” because you are not and never will be…
yes it may promote some sort of healthy living but most of the cunts benefiting could do with dying.[/quote]
There are mixed astrosoccer leagues as well?
I work with a lod of D4 heads who play astro a couple of times a week.
If your problem is with rugby and the people who play it fair enough but no point ranting about tag.
Ok I get you, you have no argument.
Bandage your having a laugh here back last March. In one post you say its degrading to women to have a different scoring system and then you come up with that above.
I say anyway at all you can get women once it’s legal is fair game. I went to a Tag Rugby night once, seemed like a good social occassion. I wouldn’t play it myself, but there was alot of fanny there.
My bird has no interest in sport per say and it suits me for the most part, but i’ve gone out with sporty birds as well and it doesn’t bother me. Funny Dan, i went out with an International Hockey player years ago, she was schools and U-21 or something. Serious amount of Lesbo’s playing it by all accounts.
Inadvertently spat out some water when I read this.
I’d agree with you MBB, anything that gets people up and active these days is a good thing.
[quote=“dancarter”]There are mixed astrosoccer leagues as well?
I work with a lod of D4 heads who play astro a couple of times a week.
If youre problem is with rugby and the people who play it fair enough but no point ranting about tag.[/quote]
Dan your a good guy, but have an awful chip on the shoulder when it comes to anything rugby related… its not a sign of weakness to slag off something connected to rugby, no one will judge you for it.
Are there really mixed astro leagues? If any of my mates were playing in one of these, I would initially ridicule and bully them before shunning and ostracising them a short time later. That would be funboyism of the highest order.
I dont think there is… football is generally more of a working class game where men know how to appropriately seperate their lives up… Sport…Beer… Women etc etc rarely do these combine in any format…Half these tag guys go off to “competitions” around the country with hair straighteners packed away with the moisturiser.
read the thread.
I have already stated I think tag is a shit game. But the reasons why ye are giving it being shit are stupid!
Because girls play, FFS lads are ye 5 or what, girls arent icky.
Ya a load of fucking arseholes play it, a load of arseholes play cricket too but no one whinges about that.
its a game, that gets people out and about during the summer, why all the hate!
Yes I am over sensitive about people slagging off rugby though, its my new years resolution to try and let it go.
heard ads for it on the radio only this morning out in tallaght or saomething.
Your fookin no one CM if you dont straighten your hair
dan, it’s not the fact that girls play it that’s ridiculous. It’s the fact that it’s mixed and they’ve taken away physical contact from the game. They may as well be prancing around doing ballet or something. The only involvement women should have in sports that men compete in is the cheerleader role. Not to forget playing the part of a punchbag when their man comes home angry and frustrated after a defeat too.
Heard the ad on the radio as well. Usually gets advertised this time of year. All joking aside though, could be an idea to enter a TFK team into the league this year. It might help restore some pride into the website after the dismal performance of the astro team over the past 2 leagues. Anyone interested? What was the site advertised on the ad again?
Tag.ie or something, I could be wrong though. Fair play, Mac, there might be some merit in that, the astro boys dont seem to be much shakes, perhaps Tag is where the future of tfk lies? Would you be fit to organise it all?
For the reports we’ve been getting back from the astro team, I think a mixed sport might suit them alot better.
I’ll give it a go sure.