Tag / Tip Rugby

All depends on numbers I suppose, I know a few women who’ve played in it last year who are handy enough. One of them had a lad on her team who represented Ireland in tag rugby so she must be good. I could see if they’d be interested. All depends on what fellas here would be willing then. Think there’s a league starting in UCD at the end of this month.

I’d say MGG would be a tasty mover in the Rob Hendo mode?

depending on what night its on id play as well. Like you said the showiing from the astro team aint great. great way to keep fit and meet women lads :slight_smile:

Fair play to you dan, thats the playmaker sorted anyway. I’d be good for a run on the wing, but we’ll need a few broads too.

Bandage are you going to try and even defend your hypocritical view on woman and sports as i allueded to earlier?

I wonder would Bandage throw a set of jerseys our way seeing as we are representing the site.

Rocko might play as well he has a good bit of rugby played

Forgot about rockos rugby pedigree, he’s a shoo in then as well I’d imagine. Sounds like we’ll have a decent ol team then. Bandage will surely support any side carrying tfk’s logo. Will the shirts be hooped?

a white collar boxing night is the way forward for TFK…all fueds/grievances could be settled in a manly fashion …

you might have told me that before I picked a feud with Europes tallest man

So if I’m right then:

MBB, Pikeman, Dan and myself are interested. Possibly Rocko as well. Anyone know how big a squad your supposed to have in this?

Presume bandage could be a useful tighthead and flano at loosehead for ye and farmer at lock…

I reckon you’d have him on the canvas within 30 seconds…he’d have no balance up there…he’d swing once lose his feet and you’d come in underneath him on the way down…

[quote=“Mac”]So if I’m right then:

MBB, Pikeman, Dan and myself are interested. Possibly Rocko as well. Anyone know how big a squad your supposed to have in this?[/quote]

12 I think. 7 a side and 5 subs. Must be three girls on the pitch at all times. girl gets 3 for a try, if there are 4 girls on pitch you get 4 points, 5 gets 5 points etc. So we need some good birds.

Soft as fook Puke. Hardmen are needed for the front row

But a tag rugby front row dan…Tisn’t fucking AIL ye are on about playing

If the rumours are true he’d never make it around the pitch puke, maybe thats why he’s not a fan of the ol tag?

I didnt want to embarrass you ya fucking eejit, there are no scrums in tag

Did I say there was scrums?..

This is a very worrying development.

Kevo, there’s nothing hypocritical about being a fan of diva wrestling pillow fights while thinking tag’s a disgrace. Diva pillow fights (and women’s beach volleyball matches too for that matter) involve women only.

The most disgraceful thing about tag / tip rugby is men lowering themselves to ‘compete’ on a team with women. Ergo, it’s funboyism in the extreme.

PS, Jugs will definitely be interested.

One thing good about tag is that it is useful getting the ball through the hands during the close season on solid terrain.