NBC details is supposed US Intel not corroborated anywhere else. I call bullshit.
Nbc now backing off on claims apparently. Blew their beans as suspected.
The youngest suspect who is from Reims has handed himself over to police claiming he was in class all day during the shootings, his classmates have taken to twitter and are corroborating his story using the hashtag #MouradHamydInnocent . So in other words the 3 assasins left a few fake IDâs in the car and the police fell for it hook line and sinker, neither of the 2 brothers have been killed or taken into custody yet. The french have just issued arrest warrants for them and have appealed to the public for info on the 2 men in the last few minutes.
So these lads were proâs ya?
Jesus did the police kill an innocent so?
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 1068912, member: 273â]So these lads were proâs ya?
Jesus did the police kill an innocent so?[/QUOTE]
Hard to know really what is happening but it looks like the info of 2 in custody and one shot dead is completely bogus.
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 1068912, member: 273â]So these lads were proâs ya?
They certainly acted like professionals.
We could get into a really boring pedantic argument about the various meanings of islamist and whether that implies radicalism or not. But thatâs terribly boring. I was pointing out that generalisations that imply âthe islamic worldâ doesnât get outraged by violent acts are completely misguided.
Another shooting, escaped in metro. Unsure of any connection to yesterday.
Itâs a bit like a Liam Neeson or Matt Damon movie now.
And maybe a touch of Dessie Oâ Hare.
There were still mocking a whole religion you numpty.
I think what you are trying to say is the reaction of the majority would be dramatically different.
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 1068919, member: 273â]There were still mocking a whole religion you numpty.
I think what you are trying to say is the reaction of the majority would be dramatically different.[/QUOTE]
You arenât even reading posts properly anymore. Whether the cartoonists were mocking the religion or not is completely irrelevant from the assertion that the Islamic world in its doesnât get outraged by violent attacks. And your second sentence is correct.
Well we have a few theories so far:
[LIST]
[]Kev thinks the cartoonists were to blame
[]The Ulterior Motive thinks the Islamic World is to blame. Or Mossad.
[]The French cops seem to think some lad who was in school all day is to blame
[]Art Foley thinks the IRA were to blame
[/LIST]
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 1068706, member: 273â]My point is itâs not as simple as getting killed for a cartoon.
And whatever their reasons, those people were playing with fire and literally had a clear warning. Brave, maybe ya, stupid, certainly considering the results.[/QUOTE]
This is all about the right of freedom of speech. Nothing else.
I am obviously born in the West but to me freedom of speech is the critical factor in a democracy. It also is essential in broadening the mind. Otherwise you have a controlled society. Whether the controlling is done by a State or a religion is not acceptable in my book.
So these cartoonists were sticking a finger up to these fascists and continuing with these cartoons because they live in a country that allows them to do that. The fact that they were blown to bits for it makes them martyrs on my book.
Of course there are many, many Muslim people in this world who see the cartoons, donât like them due to their religion but donât react as they respect the cartoonists right to publish them. That should not be forgotten about.
[QUOTE=âfarmerinthecity, post: 1068922, member: 24â]This is all about the right of freedom of speech. Nothing else.
I am obviously born in the West but to me freedom of speech is the critical factor in a democracy. It also is essential in broadening the mind. Otherwise you have a controlled society. Whether the controlling is done by a State or a religion is not acceptable in my book.
So these cartoonists were sticking a finger up to these fascists and continuing with these cartoons because they live in a country that allows them to do that. The fact that they were blown to bits for it makes them martyrs on my book.
Of course there are many, many Muslim people in this world who see the cartoons, donât like them due to their religion but donât react as they respect the cartoonists right to publish them. That should not be forgotten about.[/QUOTE]
Farmer go make a complaint about the guards or publically expose their unprofessional ism or whatever and see how your free speech goes.
See how some of the conspiracy theorists have been treated in the US.
FREE SPEECH MY HOLE. SMARTEN UP.
I didnât say all Muslims. I said Islamists/the Islamic World. Islamic world being Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi, Syria, Tunisia, UAE (could add in parts Pakistan too). Majority in most of these countries are in favour of sharia law and believe it should apply in all Muslim countries. Sharia law stones rape victims and cuts off limbs/blinds people as a punishment. If they are not outraged by stoning a rape victim do you think they will be outraged by shooting a cartoonist who mocked their God.
Is Kay in place yet?
A mosque bombed now.
The shooter from this morning ambushed cops, but has now been caught. He was wearing a BP vest. He had an ak
Itâs all too co-incidental really.
[QUOTE=âRocko, post: 1068921, member: 1â]Well we have a few theories so far:
[LIST]
[]Kev thinks the cartoonists were to blame
[]The Ulterior Motive thinks the Islamic World is to blame. Or Mossad.
[]The French cops seem to think some lad who was in school all day is to blame
[]Art Foley thinks the IRA were to blame
[/LIST][/QUOTE]
@artfoley, was your membership of the 'RA but a fleeting romance late last year?
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 1068923, member: 273â]Farmer go make a complaint about the guards or publically expose their unprofessional ism or whatever and see how your free speech goes.
See how some of the conspiracy theorists have been treated in the US.
FREE SPEECH MY HOLE. SMARTEN UP.[/QUOTE]
Careful Kev, that might be interpreted as being pro free speech. Donât forget youâre bizarrely on the other aide of the argument. Those cartoonists brought it on themselves remember.
[QUOTE=âTheUlteriorMotive, post: 1068924, member: 2272â]I didnât say all Muslims. I said Islamists/the Islamic World. Islamic world being Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi, Syria, Tunisia, UAE (could add in parts Pakistan too). Majority in most of these countries are in favour of sharia law and believe it should apply in all Muslim countries. Sharia law stones rape victims and cuts off limbs/blinds people as a punishment. If they are not outraged by stoning a rape victim do you think they will be outraged by shooting a cartoonist who mocked their God.
http://mypetjawa.mu.nu/archives/poll3.png[/QUOTE]
But youâve just invented tour own definition of the Islamic world and left out the largest Islamic country in the process. Anyway this would be a boring sidetrack, nointerestibterwar in debating semantics. If you intended to mean radical Islamists then fair enough.