Terrorism Thread. The terror of another nembo kev thread

Conveniently blaming “religion” or “Islam” for such attacks lets the West off the hook. The narrative being that those responsible are motivated solely by “an evil & ignorant religious ideology” & are not in any way retaliatory acts against Western involvement in Islamic countries, borne out of desperation.
When a few Muslims launched an attack against the World Trade Ctr. “The world is shocked & appalled” by the “worst act of wanton terrorism the world has ever seen” etc etc. But when George W Bush & Co, unleash “Shock & Awe” on the innocent civilians of downtown Baghdad & slaughter upwards of one million Iraqi civilians, that isn’t “terrorism” & anyway a million dead Brown-skinned people counts as nothing when compared to three thousand Americans.
It seems the West (read USA, UK, Israel) has the right to bomb, pillage & occupy, anywhere in the world that it sees fit to do so. It has a god-given right to slaughter & maim, with absolute impunity.No-one could possibly have any legitimate right to retaliate. Including the millions of Palestinians forced to exist under the yoke of Jewish oppression.
The very same narrative was used to de-legitimise the Irish republican struggle in the 1960/70s. The message being that it was all over religion. The Irish were predisposed to violence & thus had no justification or political merit.
Apart from everything else, this attack in France has Mossad’s fingerprints all over it. It’s convenient too - considering Netanyahu was promising Islamist attacks in France, just last week.

I’m feeling good about life. When I’m in good form I’m serious craic.

[QUOTE=“The Selfish Giant, post: 1068441, member: 80”]Conveniently blaming “religion” or “Islam” for such attacks lets the West off the hook. The narrative being that those responsible are motivated solely by “an evil & ignorant religious ideology” & are not in any way retaliatory acts against Western involvement in Islamic countries, borne out of desperation.
When a few Muslims launched an attack against the World Trade Ctr. “The world is shocked & appalled” by the “worst act of wanton terrorism the world has ever seen” etc etc. But when George W Bush & Co, unleash “Shock & Awe” on the innocent civilians of downtown Baghdad & slaughter upwards of one million Iraqi civilians, that isn’t “terrorism” & anyway a million dead Brown-skinned people counts as nothing when compared to three thousand Americans.
It seems the West (read USA, UK, Israel) has the right to bomb, pillage & occupy, anywhere in the world that it sees fit to do so. It has a god-given right to slaughter & maim, with absolute impunity.No-one could possibly have any legitimate right to retaliate. Including the millions of Palestinians forced to exist under the yoke of Jewish oppression.
The very same narrative was used to de-legitimise the Irish republican struggle in the 1960/70s. The message being that it was all over religion. The Irish were predisposed to violence & thus had no justification or political merit.
Apart from everything else, this attack in France has Mossad’s fingerprints all over it. It’s convenient too - considering Netanyahu was promising Islamist attacks in France, just last week.[/QUOTE]

Great post mate. Insightful, thought provoking and excellently structured

[QUOTE=“The Selfish Giant, post: 1068441, member: 80”]Conveniently blaming “religion” or “Islam” for such attacks lets the West off the hook. The narrative being that those responsible are motivated solely by “an evil & ignorant religious ideology” & are not in any way retaliatory acts against Western involvement in Islamic countries, borne out of desperation.
Apart from everything else, this attack in France has Mossad’s fingerprints all over it. It’s convenient too - considering Netanyahu was promising Islamist attacks in France, just last week.[/QUOTE]
Post of the year, even if that’s obvious to all us more balanced worldly types. The Chartered accountants take their lead from good old USA and the Brits. It’s hardly surprising they only see one side.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1068439, member: 273”]Not really no. If they were telling the truth about some story or uncovering some corruption or getting an important story out there then yes. But they were mocking a whole race, putting others in danger as well as themselves.
I would say it’s pretty fucking stupid.[/QUOTE]

You really are a thick cunt.

You should be allowed joke about anything without being shot and killed for it.

I think that posts reflects more on you than me. What I’m saying is perfectly sensible to any sane person.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1068439, member: 273”]Not really no. If they were telling the truth about some story or uncovering some corruption or getting an important story out there then yes. But they were mocking a whole race, putting others in danger as well as themselves.

what are you on about??..it was non discriminate satire…they slagged everyone and everything and every religion…you’d swear they set up office solely to offend muslims…

thanks, its not often I get serious but when I do my posts are worth reading

Of course you should, however if you know you could be shot for a joke would you not re-consider telling it?
I’m not saying it was justified, I’m saying the antagonist approach was bound to backfire.

It’s called free speech Kev.

Read my last post.

The Islamic religion must be wiped off the face of the earth, its bout time some clowns woke up to the fact the world is not safe untill these cunts are exterminated

So what? There was free speech in the states in the 60’s when the KKK were killing blacks. There is free speech in Australia right now where they are killing aboriginals.

Wake the fuck up you tool.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1068456, member: 273”]So what? There was free speech in the states in the 60’s when the KKK were killing blacks. There is free speech in Australia right now where they are killing aboriginals.

Wake the fuck up you tool.[/QUOTE]

Nothing like a bit of whataboutery.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1068456, member: 273”]So what? There was free speech in the states in the 60’s when the KKK were killing blacks. There is free speech in Australia right now where they are killing aboriginals.

Most of the aboriginals can’t talk though

[SIZE=3][QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1068451, member: 273”]Of course you should, however if you know you could be shot for a joke would you not re-consider telling it?[/QUOTE][/SIZE][QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1068451, member: 273”]
I’m not saying it was justified, I’m saying the antagonist approach was bound to backfire.[/QUOTE]

Some serious backbone there Kev. Thank fuck we aren’t reliant on the likes of you to maintain our freedom of expression.

Have no idea what point you’re making here Kev.

Ah lads :smiley:

Nothing like tunnel vision and media propaganda either eh?