TFK AFC - Summer 2013/13 Season

When you see a forlorn Martin O’Neill getting sacked and think back to how electric he was a decade or so ago, it makes you realise what a special manager Rocko is. The longevity, the drive, the ability to keep churning out top quality sides - it’s an absolute gift really. The new season commences on Thursday night and the media ban has been lifted. I vow to keep the astro forum updated throughout the season as I know our faithful supporters like Puke and…eh…others deserve to have the team’s exploits recorded. We will be taking our title back. Of that, I am sure.

This season will tell if the Board were correct in showing faith in what many believed to be a Manager bereft of new ideas.

Took out a bag of footballs with one of the youth team players earlier. First time kicking a ball and trying sharp movements/cuts in 5 weeks after my latest injury setback but I fear I may require surgery. I’m fairly devastated.

That’s devastating news. When will we know for sure?

I have damaged my hip over the weekend festivities.

We are going to win the league.

Two injuries and not a ball kicked!

I’m ready if the call should come.

[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 754371, member: 168”]Two injuries and not a ball kicked!

I’m ready if the call should come.[/quote]
Serious questions about player management here.

Feckin Darren Anderton hasn’t a patch on ye

I’m continuing with my rehabilitation programme and will be working with our physio Woodsy between now and Thursday. I’m shitting myself that this “groin strain” is actually osteitis pubis though pal because I’ve done my work diligently and the pain’s worsening and getting more acute in that specific area too. Moving in straight lines is fine, as is cycling, but sharp movements to either side is what’s killing me. I’ll get you to have a look at it and feel of it next time you’re in Dublin.

I’ll treasure the experience.

I’m on standby for a call up should Farmer and Bandage not make it. I haven’t any cardio in months, but I’ll run through a brick wall for the dart green.

I’m out. Now is your time ChocolateMice.

I’ve just shit myself…

I’ve just shit myself…[/quote]
So that’s why they call you “Chocolate”

*** Breaking News ***

A potential new signing is currently undergoing a medical at the club’s coastal retreat in Fingal. I’m giving him a 51% chance of passing said medical.

Best of luck CM.

I don’t even know who this is.

How am I supposed to get a jersey printed in time?

Huge credit is due to Brian Tinnion of course who has successfully negotiated a shirt deal with Adidas and a shorts and socks deal with Nike. That’s unprecedented in the world of commercial directors and proves once again what Tinnion brings to the back office.

Ah lads, thats a kit deal shambles. I mean I trust Tinnion implicitly but I can’t stand by and watch this go on and say nowt. No good will come from this cross pollination kit deal, mark my words.

Manchester United got nothing but praise from the finance people in football when the brokered a deal for DHL to be their training kit sponsor thereby opening up an entirely new revenue stream yet I’m criticized for an equally innovative deal? F**k off the lot of you.