TFK Capitalist Thread

+1.
Shower of lazy cunts.

Currently yes, but the ECB can change personnel and hence policy relatively randomly. It seems highly unlikely, but so did the fall of Lehman in 2006.

[QUOTE=“carryharry, post: 1093661, member: 1517”]+1.
Shower of lazy cunts.
http://www.sherv.net/cm/emoticons/guns/shooting-guns.gif[/QUOTE]
How did you do that @carryharry ?
Long time no speak btw. Congrats on the promotion. I hope it’s not weighing on you too heavily, though I suspect you have a solution if it is.

If the will was there the market could do nothing to pressure remaining Eurozone members was my point. I think the reason similar defenses haven’t already been put in place is they are all just waiting for the Greeks to leave as no one wants to be on the hook

No what I meant was that a year before the big bust in 2007, not many would have predicted the demise.

I always enjoy reading your opinions/knowledge on economics. They are sensible and informed and interesting. Well I think so anyway.

Greeks seem to have softened overnight.

There’s a surprise.

Indeed, softer than Feta when it was put up to them. A pity I thought these lads had the cojones required to take this to the endzone.
If they do in fact fold, the significance politically around Europe is huge.
[SIZE=3][/SIZE]

Fall in like good little boys.

As I predicted, before I was shouted down. All the Greek utterances seemed to be they were willing to do a deal. How they sell this to the folks back home is another story. Income Tax collections being 23% behind target for January seriously weakened their position.

I’ll be very disappointed if the Greeks fold before Friday.
[SIZE=3]Surely the game theorist is better than that. [/SIZE]
It’s like poker and the Greeks are short stacked. They’ve got to go all in or they’ll end up limping out.

[SIZE=3][/SIZE]

Touch of the mcfeely about them I’d say. All patriotism and principles until the dinner money is on the line.

They don’t have a pot to piss in. They have no cards to play.

How much would that Accropolis yoke be worth?

The Greeks are fucked regardless, which is a strong hand if used right.

Fear the man who has nothing to lose.

Could break it up for stones to build the homes of Celtic Tiger 2 I suppose.

I have visited the Acropolis. It was a very warm evening in July some 7 or 8 years back. Very impressive. It did not feel like part of Europe however. The rest of Athens is a dump with the exception of the old Olympic stadium which is breathtaking to see at the side of the road as you drive by.