Good lad, we knew you’d play ball…
Last, last, last, last chance for a deal this week. By tomorrow even. Sunday is the final point but it’s thought the Greeks will need to go to parliment with the deal over the weekend.
Greek banks expected to need capital controls come Monday if no deal agreed.
Tuesday is D-day on the IMF loans. Some wiggle room on that but it doesn’t look like it’ll get that far.
Greeks to come back with a blue print later. IMF not happy with the most recent one as it was too tax heavy and not cutty enough.
Sure the greeks can set whatever Tax rate they want. It’s not like anyone pays it
The meeting of eurozone finance ministers has ended without a deal.
I assume they’ve finished up early to beat the traffic
My sources in Greece tell me that a deal will be done.
Will he get it past his own parliment though?
A deal will be done all right but when it comes to implementing it, then it will all go tits up again. The only chace they have of working anything out is to spread the debt out over maybe ten generations. Might sound ridiculous but it might just give the Greeks a chance to implement some kind of a decent income tax system
Greece will stay in the euro, the value of the bullshit currency will continue to drop and the 99% will pay for it as always.
Soap opera shite this is lads in the news regarding a Greek exit. There is zero chance of the powers that be in Brussels letting go of anyone. This shite been spouted that German people are up to their necks for 80 billion in Greek debt is more bollix talk…
The Greek creditors are fucking German and French financial institutions ffs, not the German, French or Irish people/taxpayers.
I’m not so sure TMI. I think these dudes believe in it and will go nuclear on it. Fair play to them if they do. I’m fucking disgusted with Kenny and Noonan over their cuntery this week. Fucking wankers.
Game theory suggests that public servants negotiating a deal will do a deal as otherwise their pensions, salaries etc become worthless
At that senior bureaucratic level pal there is no such thing as public service. More like bondholder client service.
These boys didn’t get elected to be public service. Whatever way you look at it they are fucked. I think they take a deal back to Greece but it gets rejected and they proudly swandive the euro into chaos. And I’ll clap them for it.
The Greek politicians and most likely their top public servants have proven to be completely inept and politically foolhardy.
Anyone know have they solved the lax tax collection issue in the last couple of years? Hard for Europe to show solidarity if Greek society won’t.
Not true. The taxpayers have a fair bit of skin in the game after the last deal, where we bailed out said financial institutions.
Ze Germans were the chief contributors to the EFSF
They were showing improvement until the current lot took over, at which point there was a fair chance of default so everyone stopped paying again.
Greek Finance minister was on Morning Ireland and seemed to pretty much say they would do what it takes to reach a deal and avoid a default.
Ya there’ll be a deal this weekend or the banks won’t open Monday.
Likely to need support from the opposition to pass it. Straight into another clusterfuck then.
They’ll default eventually. They have to.
Have to disagree with you here, pal. These cunts don’t want to pay taxes and they want to retire at 55. Who is going to pay for this? It is not a sustainable model and they are basing it on borrowing from other countries. Let them eat cake I say.
What are you disagreeing about? What they will do? Me clapping them if they do?
I’m not sure actually. You clapping them I guess or your seemingly supportive attitude of the Greeks. They lied, they falsified their books, they don’t pay taxes, they have a boring football team. I don’t think we should show solidarity with them. They are irresponsible, lazy and have strange names. Fuck them.