TFK Capitalist Thread

I thought he would never shut up.

they’re in some heap now, yer man resiging is telling as anyone with an iota of economic sense knows this No is a disastrous move, the country is now i would think at a serious risk of inflation, all the chest thumping and the people have spoken crap is ok for a bit of craic but now its gotten real, i wonder how do Syriza plan on putting cash in ATMs? because it wont be euros they ll be using.
Merkel, etc couldnt give a fuck about Greece, the only problem is that their No vote creates an uncertainty in the market, in order to get stability now a decision needs to be made, these lads need to be cut now, if they want to come back then they will do so on ECB terms

i have given him a chance in 2011/12 but the man has no substance, he throws whatever stones , etc he needs at those in power but he has no policies of his own ( much like most opposition parties) , tax the rich, pay the poor ,etc… grow up Pearse

Merkel: Although I wasn’t able to cut everyone I wanted to, I have cut a lot of you. Greece is cut. Portugal is cut, Spain you’re gone. Ireland, I like your hustle
That’s why it was so hard to cut you
Congratulations, the rest of you made the euro!
Except you, you and you.

The only deal the Greeks want is not to pay a cent back. Which means that the taxpayers of the Eurozone pick up the tab. Including Ireland. Why should the likes of Slovakia with minimum earnings less than Greece and lower pensions pick up the tab for that?

Those poor misfortunes that voted No yesterday think that is what they are going to get from Europe. Even if a deal is cut that includes debt relief, give it a year and Greece will be behind in realising that plan as well.

I cut you! You too shushy!

they’re horrible cunts, think that the world owes them something, well they will learn now,

Apart from the sanitation, medicine, education, wine, public order, irrigation, roads, the fresh water system and public health, what have the Greeks ever done for us?

that worked out well allright

That’s just nonsense. There is plenty of room for a middle ground.

Of course there is. But no one wants to be there.

Papaioannou gone now, head of the negotiating team apparently.

Including the Germans. This isn’t simply a matter of Greek stubbornness.

What kind of a message does it send to give the Greeks debt forgiveness for not implementing agreed reforms?
I would actively encourage Greece to default, but you can’t blame the Germans for not wanting to make it easy for them.

He left with a nice line about wearing the opprobrium of the creditors like a coat of pride. Or some such. I wonder if he offered to take one for the team, or if he was pushed. Either way, I’d. Imagine he is a hero in 60% of Greece, and begrudgingly admired in another 30%.
Courage is a word not bandied about in the dail since the smoking ban was pushed through and that was with a small c.

i have no recollection of what happened in the summer of 2011 so am indifferent to your dire warning

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7MRS3zIjeqA&feature=youtu.be

Nice summary in less than 3 minutes of the current state of play, delivered by a skinny jittery bloke.

He’s one of the people that has made Newsnight borderline unwatchable. It’s not that I ever find his analysis particularly bad or anything like that, he’s just annoying.

How is this going for you mate?