Cheers lads, appreciate the help!!
Anyone here interested in an entry for Vienna Marathon in April or know someone who is?
This means nothing to me but Iâll ask around
Ooooh Vienna!
It could be âwalked in the cold airâ if a fella wasnât up for the run.
I suggested it to Mrs Locke, she responded with âwhatâs wrong with Cork?â.
Iâm doing Cork.
If theyâre ever re-writing the bible and are short a miracleâŚtell them Caldescene. Like something out of a Harry Potter film
It does the job on my boxing gloves anyway.
For all of the nonsense posted here thereâs often some absolute gems thrown out on some threads
My bedroom is like Charlie Sheenâs mansion before he went to rehab. POWDER ABSOLUTELY EVERYWHERE.
A new Dublin city half marathon at the end of March starting on OâConnell St & heading to the northside - Ballybough, Whitehall, Killester, Raheny, St Anneâs Park, Clontarf, East Wall etc.
This could be a lovely new addition.
Great to see this and there seems to be a nice few new races popping up around the country for 2025 . Hopefully they will give a postal option for numbers for people outside of Dublin, Itâs a pure disaster having to get up early the day before for the number collection at the expo for the marathon.
A long practice run with two friends today. We didnât go full tilt so grand to still come in under 2 hours. My phone recorded slightly less than my palâs Garmin watch that had us down for just over the 21.1km. Completed in time to find a watering hole for food while watching Spurs v Liverpool.
The Inn is doing a savage carvery these days.
Some lads posting absolutely sick times for the 1st of January. Did lads eat the turkey and ham at all?
Should there be a new thread or the a title change?
Good stuff, got mine today too.
I have just realised I booked a weekend away for the fam as a Christmas present on the 2nd February. Never fucking thought about it. Ripping.
The countdown is on to the inaugural European Running Championships in Brussels-Leuven on 12-13 April. Itâs a chance to join over 25,000 runners, sharing the course with elite athletes and â for the first time ever - be part of an official European Athletics Championship event.
It is an event suitable for all abilities. Choose 10km, half marathon or marathon to take on the challenge that excites you most.
Plus, there is a unique chance to represent your country
The top 25 fastest runners in each distance will contribute to their countryâs overall standing in the team competition.
The marathon starts at the Royal Palace in Brussels, gliding past the iconic European Parliament, and running through lush Tervuren Park. Then, youâll cross the finish line in Leuven, passing by its majestic City Hall and iconic brewery.
This exclusive marathon route is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity, available only during the European Running Championships. For the half marathon and 10km, Leuvenâs vibrant streets will play host, it is a city with historic charm and modern energy, you can expect cheering crowds alongside breath-taking architecture, and an atmosphere filled with excitement from start to finish.
Explore the race courses here
As a finisher at the first ever European Running Championships, you will also receive a high quality medal as a souvenir of this unique occasion. Take a peek at the official medal here.
Places are filling up quickly, so donât miss out on this historic opportunity. Whether youâre chasing a personal best, aiming for the podium, or simply looking to be part of something extraordinary, European Running Championships 2025, Brussels-Leuven is your race.