TFK International Business Travel Thread

Youā€™d rate it higher than the Amalfi you were on only a few weeks ago? For scenic beauty, that would beat the California coast for mine

Thought Prague was biggest kip I was ever in ā€¦ like you said I was with a group of lads ā€¦

Iā€™d rate what I have seen of Utah/Arizona higher than anywhere else Iā€™ve been. Itā€™s like another planet

Grand canyon something else alright but one look was enough for me. Could easily dawdle around the Amalfi for a week and find.something every day to look at

I loved Santiago but I think a lot of that was down to the sheer amount of dranking I did there compared to BA. There is an horrendous local sweet wine concoction called Terremoto that we drank buckets of because we were tourists and thats what tourists are meant to drink. I think I went to the big market one morning and that was the only cultural thing I did there besides ply myself with drink and cocaĆ­na. My abiding memory of both BA and Santiago is that they were both massive and more modern than I was expecting, like two slightly exotic Madrids.

ValparaĆ­so I think is an hour or two from Santiago and has the hills and harbour and street art and all that shit but definitely had more of a grimey edge. It remains the only place Iā€™ve passed someone defecating in open view of everyone on a busy street in the afternoon.

Youā€™ve lived a sheltered life.

Whatā€™s the tomato and bread scene like in Santiago

You mean you had to give them blowjobs? :thinking:

Youā€™re a strange chap

Lay off the porn for a while

Odd remark from him alright. I remember them getting on with the Alsatians when I crossed the border on the night train into Czechoslovakia, as it was then.

ah hereā€¦

I donā€™t recall checking it out thoroughly unfortunately.

Hey Nikita is it cold
In your little corner of the world

Wouldnā€™the surprised if an infraction was handed out here

Iā€™ve never been to Chicago or San Fran. Should I not be going out of my way to go?

Capetown is the best city in the world to visit imho. Loads of great things to do.

My godmother was in India working when Mrs Ghandi was assassinated. They thought the country was going to explode, so she was put on a train north by the locals. The train was stopped, and Sikhs on board dragged off and burned alive in front of her. She was horrified as you would be. She adored the country having worked there lots, but never returned. She said human life was just too cheap there.
She told me this when I was young adult, and, self centred as you are then, I never really stopped to think about how utterly dreadful an experience it must have been for anyone, never mind a middle aged white lady travelling alone.

Franceā€™s version of the Aran Islands or Kerry.

Chicago is a bit meh. Like an emptier New York.

San Francisco is worth a trip and worth seeing. I think.