Hard luck pal.
I can’t see any team with Carey and McGrath in it being beaten to be honest.
As expected, the more cerebral and emotionally intelligent man takes the spoils. That’s what you need in inter county / All Star management these days.
You were first to vote for him, seconds after the poll opened you didn’t even read the teams,desperate to finally have a win over me after ive exposed you as a spineless buffoon numerous times on the internet.
I’d read the teams on the other thread already, mate.
Your volatile temperament could transfer to manager of a backward rooral Junior B team so there’s positives to take from the exercise.
Think it was the bias and the forwards that let you down. An old and decrepit Joe Cooney, Prendergast, Kerins is a poor unit.
Wasn’t Mark O’Leary a right half forward for most of his inter county career too?
He has brought off field grudges to proceedings … Most unedifying.
This was my fear with picking the team, that excitable gobshites wouldn’t know anything about hurlin more than 10 years ago bar that everyone says the likes of mcgrath and carey were heroes and would vote accordingly.
I explained how id use mark o leary. But you picked dotsy o callaghan over him. I outlined some of kerins achievements, but you picked danny sutcliffe over him (for comparison kerins is a better forward from play than anyone wexford have produced in the past 40 years) joe cooney was 30 then, old and decrepit? And is widely recognized as one of the best forwards of all time. But you think that doesn’t hold a candle to Seamus Harnedy? You are clueless, but you dont have the self awareness to see it.
He could only take me on anonymously and then try hide in the crowd when the votes were revealed. He has a massive character flaw in his make up that anyone who grew up in rural Ireland would spot a mile away but he just hasn’t the awareness im afraid.
It’s a pity lads are bringing petty personal grudges into this.
Very sad mate, hes the captain bligh of tfk. Unfit for any sort of leadership role.
Princess voting for herself, the fucking shame of it.
You’ve selected Joe Cooney based on his displays from 1995/1996 onwards when he was in his 30s. A significant misjudgement.
Substitute O’Leary for Colin Ryan. I’ve explained how I’ll use him. What’s good for the goose is good for the gander. If you’re going to throw grenades at others for selecting players outside their exact position then you could be called up on it too.
I’m afraid you’ve been easily accounted for by a poor team because you made a hash of the exercise. But it suits you to portray it as personal vendettas and others not understanding the game. This is a basic diversionary tactic and you ought to be ashamed of yourself for bringing petty personal grudges into it.
I suggest you keep following the threads and you might be able to enhance your hurling knowledge beyond shouting at the referee and where people that disagree with you are from.
Nasty bit of niggle here.
Youve ignored all my points there as youve no response, you were ten minutes typing away and this weak shite is all you can come back with? Clueless
I’m doing other things and dipping in and out, pal. What a dumb angle of attack. I see you’re doing your standard thing of giving opinions and regarding them as fact and decrying other opinions because they’re not fact. You’re a thick, but commiserations nonetheless.
It was never going to end up any other way.
So still no response as to how you evaluated dotsy sutcliffe and harnedy over o leary, kerins and joe cooney, gotcha
Lads have been training 6 months — it’s understandable that there’s a bit of pain after a loss. You’d be disappointed if there wasnt.
I have the John O’Donoghue speech from when he lost his seat ready in case I get eliminated early doors