TFKNFLFFL 1st Division 2013

the divisional and overall standings after 4 weeks.

fairly close league! All bar 3 teams on 2-2! Just shows myself and @Bandage[/USER] are kings, and @[USER=306]croppy_boy is being relegated.

although I wont be there much longer. have a bad run of games and I’ll be lucky to keep with it. I’m only licky this week I have a chance with @braz83 having half his team out on a bye. and even at that I’ll be fucked. I didnt realise waivers went on the overall standing, thought it went on score week to week.

@Mark Renton , hows things going in the leper league?

Very disappointing week for me. Fuck all on the bench as well, won’t do my scoring difference any good. But I suppose the only way sides from the ‘Great North’ are going to lose games outside of the conference is going to be through aberrations like I had last week.

Still any day you lose by the bones of 80 points and still move up the rankings has to be seen as a positive.

The rankings are broken again.

@Gman out!

[quote=“cluaindiuic, post: 839564, member: 258”]The rankings are broken again.

@Gman out![/quote]

ah fuck. leave it a couple of weeks until there arent 9 teams on the same record. I cant be arse trying to figure out who beat who to leave them ahead of one another. then I’ll try figure out what shite Flano left in his legacy.

I’m concerned by the closeness of the league. I just want to preserve my elite status by getting to 6 wins and then forget about it. It’s too much pressure being defending champion and the fear of possibly being relegated to Liga Retardo is too much.

PS, those overall rankings are surely wrong.

I beat the #1 team by 50 points and dropped 2 places.
These are worse than the BCS rankings, there I said it.

[quote=“Gman, post: 839553, member: 112”]http://i44.tinypic.com/14devrp.png

http://i41.tinypic.com/w9cyop.png[/quote]

Fourth highest scoring franchise and bottom overall - for fuck’s sake.

You will be 0 and 5 this time next week to make matters worse

Nah I’ll be grand mate. Thank for your concern though.

I plan on making a Eli-esque run through the remainder of season and play-offs.

Jaysus, @Fran I wouldn’t even turn up if I were you going by these three matchup projections.
RB[U]Darren Sproles[/U][/URL] RB - NO | vs CHI 36.28 [URL=‘http://fantasy.nfl.com/players/card?leagueId=38717&playerId=2495207’][U]DeMarco Murray[/U] RB - DAL | vs DEN 15.60
WR[U]Calvin Johnson[/U][/URL] WR - DET | vs GB 48.50 [URL=‘http://fantasy.nfl.com/players/card?leagueId=38717&playerId=80427’][U]Darrius Heyward-Bey[/U]WR - IND | vs SEA 9.30
WR[U]Wes Welker[/U][/URL] WR - DEN | vs DAL 24.90 [URL=‘http://fantasy.nfl.com/players/card?leagueId=38717&playerId=2495454’][U]Julio Jones[/U] WR - ATL | vs NYJ 16.30

Calvin Johnson is going to catch 21 balls for 200 yards and 3 TDs this week, NFL said so.

[quote=“croppy_boy, post: 839599, member: 306”]Nah I’ll be grand mate. Thank for your concern though.

I plan on making a Eli-esque run through the remainder of season and play-offs.[/quote]
You inspire me Croppy as I too find myself 0-4 in the Segunda,we will turn things around mate!

@Scrunchie - How bad is Bradshaw’s injury? With AP on a bye i’m goosed without him.

Get the fuck out of this thread, simpleton. I read about you starting injured players, having a pile of RBs on the bench and no WRs and quite ridiculously leaving a WR spot empty last week when one of them was on a bye instead of dropping a couple of your RBs and picking up WRs.

:oops:

I have given him an infraction and warned him this will not be tolerated going forward.

I remember receiving some very valuable advice from the franchise owner of Pace is the Trick last year when I claimed I was unable to check the status of a players health- ‘That’s no excuse, you have to be switched on 24/7 when it comes to TFKNFLFF’

Sound advice, and WYT would do well to bare it in mind… In saying that, I was recently informed Pace Is The Trick recently played an inactive Reggie Bush. I refuse to believe such claims.

And yet still nearly won Chuppa chups,just warming up!

Can’t believe gronk didn’t win it for you.

Good one :rolleyes:

You lost by 40 points or more

[quote=“cluaindiuic, post: 839626, member: 258”]Jaysus, @Fran I wouldn’t even turn up if I were you going by these three matchup projections.
RB[U]Darren Sproles[/U][/URL] RB - NO | vs CHI 36.28 [URL=‘http://fantasy.nfl.com/players/card?leagueId=38717&playerId=2495207’][U]DeMarco Murray[/U] RB - DAL | vs DEN 15.60
WR[U]Calvin Johnson[/U][/URL] WR - DET | vs GB 48.50 [URL=‘http://fantasy.nfl.com/players/card?leagueId=38717&playerId=80427’][U]Darrius Heyward-Bey[/U]WR - IND | vs SEA 9.30
WR[U]Wes Welker[/U][/URL] WR - DEN | vs DAL 24.90 [URL=‘http://fantasy.nfl.com/players/card?leagueId=38717&playerId=2495454’][U]Julio Jones[/U] WR - ATL | vs NYJ 16.30

Calvin Johnson is going to catch 21 balls for 200 yards and 3 TDs this week, NFL said so.[/quote]

Congrats CLD

[quote=“Gman, post: 839558, member: 112”]
although I wont be there much longer. have a bad run of games and I’ll be lucky to keep with it. I’m only licky this week I have a chance with @braz83 having half his team out on a bye. and even at that I’ll be fucked. I didnt realise waivers went on the overall standing, thought it went on score week to week.[/quote]
I should still have a decent enough team out if Lacy and Amendola suit up.