Thatcher is gone

His actions in the last few years mean I don’t wish for him to die screaming but taking his life as a whole, he was a horrible, vindictive, hate-filled cunt and I won’t be shedding tears for him.

BBC News going back over her career and no mention of the Hunger Strikes.

Cunts.

The hero of sociopaths everywhere, I hope they’re piling on the coal in hell tonight.

What an evening down the Celtic Supporters club. Lads out at 6pm and steamed to the gills by 9pm, drunk on emotion:pint:. Will be some sick heads in the morning.

The main gripe about Margaret Thatcher around here seems to be that she took on the terrorist/criminal rabble that blighted this country for so long and paved the way for their ultimate capitulation and defeat when they signed up to the Good Friday Agreement.

If she is to be remembered in an Irish context maybe it should be how she kept down the live register figures in this country during the 1980’s, providing employment to tens of thousands of Irish people at a time when yet again, this country was incapable of self-governance.

[quote=“Manuel Zelaya, post: 756849, member: 377”]The main gripe about Margaret Thatcher around here seems to be that she took on the terrorist/criminal rabble that blighted this country for so long and paved the way for their ultimate capitulation and defeat when they signed up to the Good Friday Agreement.

If she is to be remembered in an Irish context maybe it should be how she kept down the live register figures in this country during the 1980’s, providing employment to tens of thousands of Irish people at a time when yet again, this country was incapable of self-governance.[/quote]

:eek: The main gripe around here is that she is the Devil’s whore and she will find out what that really means tonight and every night for the rest of eternity.

I think FR posted up a different version of this song on the other thread but this to me is the definitive version:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Znn5a-88tY

[quote=“Manuel Zelaya, post: 756849, member: 377”]The main gripe about Margaret Thatcher around here seems to be that she took on the terrorist/criminal rabble that blighted this country for so long and paved the way for their ultimate capitulation and defeat when they signed up to the Good Friday Agreement.

If she is to be remembered in an Irish context maybe it should be how she kept down the live register figures in this country during the 1980’s, providing employment to tens of thousands of Irish people at a time when yet again, this country was incapable of self-governance.[/quote]
She and her government faciliated the importation of arms from apartheid South Africa in 1985 for use by Loyalist death squads. She was a terrorist collaborator, which pretty much makes her a terrorist.

[quote=“Bandage, post: 756837, member: 9”]Anyone know what John Boy Mooney said about her to incur the wrath of Cricket Ireland?

http://www.cricketireland.ie/news/article/cricket-ireland-statement-re-john-mooney[/quote]

“I hope it was slow and painful”.

Fair play to him.

A song for each of the hunger strikers was sang this evening.

I sang the following

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MoatjvX5JKc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZQ62PNvtk3s

She was a psychopath as are 99% of all politicians. The very worst kind. She herself was particularly psychopathic.

Boxty’s signature says a lot. In this case a woman.

Some cunt from The Mail on Sky News blowing his load over Thatcher. His paper carrying the headline ‘The woman who saved Britain’.

To be expected I suppose.

Guardian’s editorial is up and it’s a decent piece:

http://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/2013/apr/08/margaret-thatcher-editorial

“[FONT=arial]Her legacy is of public division, private selfishness and a cult of greed, which together shackle far more of the human spirit than they ever set free.”[/FONT]

Whereas The Guardian editorial goes with:

[FONT=Arial]“Her legacy is of public division, private selfishness and a cult of greed…”[/FONT]

Libération’s front page:

The Grim Reaper

That’s a great video for the Francis Hughes song

16 minutes left of the day Thatcher died.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wcXi-VYy_Yw

Street parties in Glasgow, Brixton and Liverpool tonight. Multiple vids and pics online. Anything doing in Belfast?

http://snkhan.co.uk/stuff/iTunes.php

ding dong the witch is dead is no 26:D

.[/quote]

Took on and failed. She sent thousands of her highly armed and equipped troops to Northern Ireland, criminally usurped the rule of law that she was so fond of invoking, used and supplied genocidal loyalist thugs there to do her dirty work and still could not defeat republicanism. Nothing leading to the Good Friday Agreement happened during her tenure. So she failed, she failed miserably and in doing so destroyed countless lives.

If you think the opinions being expressed here are “gripes”, then as ever you fail too. Like your revisionist mates, you fail to understand how deeply held these convictions are, you underestimate, or choose to ignore as an unpalatable truth, that significant portions of Irish people still believe in republican principles. The Good Friday Agreement was and is a victory for republicanism, but more importantly for the people of Northern Ireland and cannot in any way possible be linked to the legacy of Margaret Thatcher. It happened despite her.

Your second point is so ridiculous it doesn’t deserve comment.