It’s the only explanation.
He probably persuaded Rice and Grealish to declare for England too.
The BBC are like Real Madrid getting contractors on a free. Ray is like the Mbappe. They have Doireann Garrihy lined up next once she comes back from maternity leave.
I’m informed Marty Morrissey and Dessie Cahill are exploring options
Jesus, how many years have ye dragged the arse out of the BBC quip ![]()
If you’d been quick enough, you could have had the 20+ likes. I’ll PM you the next time ok?
It’s a pity Enda Kenny never got to be Taoiseach as the bould D’Arcy would have stayed true to his word and left the country
Ray was made an offer he couldnt possibly accept. A mate in the know gave me the skinny at the weekend.
The art of the deal
Marty standing beside the river Avon reporting on county cricket.
We could have Marty report on the 12th standing beside the Boyne.
Was it reported that Tubs is on less than £100k with Virgin Radio?
“Ray, here’s an offer at market rate - €105k, take it or leave it”
Yes. Tubs will always have his books and Ray will always have his runners. And you cant really put a price in that.
22 !
accounting for Ray, Jenny and the 2 kids that leaves 18 complaints
the listeners knew the contempt with which Ray viewed anyone that smiled or enjoyed life
Give me the scoop here please. Offered a weekend slot at around a quarter his previous package?
Doing the entertainment news in a Lottie Ryan stylee while Enda Kenny did the main show?
Ooffftt
Another generation of Allen’s cooking on the today show.
Cooking meth?
Think they were making apple tart. Two nice looking, presentable kids with the same accent as the Mam. Seemed a bit nervous.
If I was the lad who represented Tubridy and all the other RTE guys, I’d be rebuilding the stable here and putting in a call.
Did one of them appear on Clarksons Farm for a brief bit in one episode? I
Could’ve, I’m years behind with CF