The 2025 Six Nations

The Oirish have a genetic disadvantage in terms of size and speed. Faz tried to bridge the gap through fitness and continuity, Schmidt through low error count. But you’re always up against it

Is it the Irish in general or is it the relatively small and apparently uniform south county Dublin genepool we select from?

And the dockers

Obviously that too. Kyler would destroy Keenan in the bronco test

It’s disappointing to see it so downbeat in here. It’s usually reserved for that period between the quarter final exit and start of the subsequent 5 Nations.

He’s only just turned 22 as well. ROG hadn’t even made his Ireland debut at that age. Sexton was still togging out for St Mary’s in the AIL on the odd occasion at 22. The one time an Irish coaching ticket actually blood a young player with the next World Cup in mind, and people still aren’t happy.

They need to get that Boyle lad from Leinster in, he is a player.

There was a stat I heard from American football, where it said that statistically per their population size and genealogy, persons of Polynesian descent are 20 more times likely to be successful in American pro football than persons of Celtic ancestry.

You only have to look at the bone structure of people from these lands to appreciate their physical strength. Poor old Paddy doesnt stand a chance when faced with these hulks. He d be run over by them.

Paddy can’t compete with 24 stone French props.

Keenan would get away from the gardai in a footrace though, so there’s that.

This is true. There was an article about it somewhere.

What was the little bollix doing in there anyway ? Not place for a 9 to be…leave it to the salad dodgers

https://www.stuff.co.nz/sport/8718872/Polynesian-men-a-global-sports-commodity

Denis Hickie last winger we had with genuine gas?

The middle class lads don’t have wheels

Larmour

Zebo and earls both had fairly top pace.

A girl i worked with in brisbane would only shop in shops where the islanders shopped, her probably racist train of thought was that they would buy so much fresh food that the stock was always being replenished

“Jordan Larmour was never the quickest, but it would be silly to write the Leinster winger off – especially given Jacques Nienaber appears to trust him in big games.”

Ruaidhri O’Connor (SDM) today.

Are we picking and choosing when Ruaidhri O’Connor (SDM) is an acceptable source now?

Don’t think larmour has top straightline speed but his has acceleration is fast and his feet are lightning in tight spaces. He’s a bit like a rugby version of Peter Casey in that regard but obviously less successful. I’d be a fan of his, it’s a pity he’s often been out with injuries.