The 45s or alternatively 25s or 30s thread

Put a manual sealing function into it with auto ridicule if you deal too many cards

Back online. Updates

If you play you’ll see how much the game has changed in just a few hours. And I’ve written zero code and I’ve just been dipping in and out on my laptop during the day. A sentence here and there to point the AI in the right direction. It’s all a bit mad.

Sorry if you got booted mid game there. I was fixing something i spotted and the AI auto-deployed it. My bad.

BAck online now and not deploying any more tonight bar a clanger.

I haven’t played 25 in years.I used to love poking the dealer with a small trump card like a 2 or 3.Used to drive auld lads mad.

Link bump

https://irish-cards.azurewebsites.net

Is there any way of playing 6 or 7 single hands.10 is too many.

Add the bots manually. You can add as few or as many as you want

Yeah i see that now thanks.

Much better game with just the 5 or 6 hands

How is the pace of the game.

Originally it was far too fast.
The change after that @Fagan_ODowd felt it was still on the fast side and I agreed with him

Right now if say it’s close to right. If anything marginally too slow.

Played some 45 this morning.
Pace is good.

Spotted on robbing:

A bot dealer did not take the ace turned up as trumps.

A bot player played ace of hearts when hearts were trumps but had failed to rob.

Such behaviour would be most unwelcome at a card table.

Yeah i need to fix bot robbing. It should happen rarely with beginners but thats about it.

Fair play bro.

Played a few games of 110.
Me + 5 bots.

Bastards keep playing trumps over each other… a few times the two before me lead off with non trump cards so I’d fire a trump to but a bit of heat on … say 9 diamonds. The next fella would play the Queen and the next the Jack…
I had the jack only in a hand just now and i was three from the bidder. I fired it at him instead of him gobbling it up with his 5 next hand but it was the player after me who had the 5 and played it :rage:. You’d get a busted jaw for that.

Other than that the level of cards you get is poor… about 6 times i won the bid at 15 with a 5 or 5 plus a shit card and not once did i pick up a trump in the additional cards. Another 3 or 4 times i picked up 1 really bad trump. It put me right off taking a gamble… similarly, when discarding your three I’d say 90% of the time it was 1 really bad trump when you managed to get one.

I know it’s set to random and you cant always get good cards but it just seemed to be lots of 6/7/8 type cards or the 2 of diamonds when they were trumps or 10 of spades etc. etc.

I’ll double check to make sure that there’s only pure random card generation and not some kind of level scaled nonsense.

Sounds like you’re a shit card player to me

Have any of ye tried multiplayer?

I might add a ā€œpublic gamesā€ lobby.
To make it easier to have multi human games.

There was no order to the bots firing out trumps when it one of them that won the bid. But when it was me they were all in union…they’re out to get me the cunts

Your tinfoil hat is too tight.

Or I created some logic to deliberately fuck with anyone called… Ah fuck it I can’t even keep up with your array of aliases. Kyle Choco Brady?