The 56th International Rose of Tralee Festival - 2014 Edition

Ya? The Hurley girl had shoulder (or slightly shorter) red hair? I can’t remember the other winner.

Not your type

Yer man hears a girl with short hair won and he wants a picture of her, surprise surprise.

http://cdn1.independent.ie/incoming/article30041566.ece/65116/ALTERNATES/h342/bree.jpg

I think he wants one of the back of her head lads

The standard was actually a good bit better than I expected based on the website photos, an none of my original four against the field were in my top four. I’ve called it right in the past, but not this time.

Amazing what a makeover, haircut and some dentistry does

I’m delighted Abu Dhabi didn’t win. To have a drag queen winning both the Eurovision Song Contest and the Rose of Tralee in the same year would have been a bit much to take.

[QUOTE=“Protein Sheikh, post: 1003195, member: 2760”]Amazing what a makeover, haircut and some dentistry does

Not for Anna Geary.

FYI the clare lass was daughter of Jackie O’Gorman (cratloe) corner back on the clare team of the 70’s

Thanks for the heads up, mate.

no problem, you fat lump of wexford shite

You’re on dangerous gnd here, you fiddle playing fuck.

what relation would he be to ‘go go’ Gorman from the '89 clare minor team with davy fitz and co.?

none AFAIK, do you know him?

None, same club alright. GoGo had a son on the 2012 minor team that lost to Dublin in the AI semi.

Simpletons all over Ireland still are smiling this morning after posting “but they ALL have lovely bottoms” on their Facebook and Twitter pages during the Rose of Tralee.

In a display of Irish comedy prowess not seen since “Upwardly Mobile”, users of the social media networks made the comments in their hundreds, in many cases in combination with smiley face emoticons to emphasise the devastating and original humour of their comments.

Bernard Og O’Shaughnessy, of Gort, said “I remember that Father Ted episode where they were walking around the traffic cones, and then Father Ted said “but they ALL have lovely bottoms”, so I thought it would be class to write that on my page and make everyone laugh. All my friends thought it was hilarious when I posted it.”

Bazza “the Indestructible” Reynolds, of Longford, said “Ha ha, deadly. It’s funny 'cos it’s true. They DO all have lovely bottoms. Deadly. I still can’t believe I made such a funny comment.”

Derek “i’m a fuckin ledge” Doyle (@delboyunoitmakessense87) of Athy took to Twitter to write “But dey all hav luvly bottoms #hilarious #lolzers #haaaahaaa”. After picking up four new Twitter followers, two retweets and three “favourites” in the wake of his comment, Doyle has vowed to finally fulfil his dream of becoming a Rose of Tralee escort next year, after twice being rejected in the past for being “not stupid enough”.

Having just seen her on the lunchtime news, I disagree.