The 6 Nations 2024

Chrisht. Do you remember the “Conor Murray, the best box kicker in the world”, and “using the Gaelic football skills” shite :face_vomiting:

SOB became a father for the first time over the weekend I see. Congrats to him and his partner on behalf of TFK.

It’s the non rugby supporters who tell everyone it should not be taken seriously.

Zeebs providing the X Factor. Schmidt not one bit happy with unstructured play like that. Preferred Dave Kearndashian resourcing rucks.

What utter paddywhackery.

Lot of similarities, one or two aside, with the Limerick hurling team there.

Schmidt had to deal with losing Tommy Bowe, Poc, bod /and some other great players.

From 2013 to id say 2018 no Irish team even made the Heineken cup final. They were footnotes in the comp. One season nobody even qualified for the knock out stages I think.

Schdimt done a great job with Ireland. His teams played some great rugby too. It’s no surprise there was a huge up tick in performances when he joined New Zealand.

Farrells terrible management cost Ireland a World Cup semi final place and likely a final spot. Farrell, rownetree, Mike Catt and Lancaster were all involved in Englands worst ever World Cup in 2015 too.

You have the rubby lads screaming about taking a 6 nations seriously the year after a world cup :rofl:… The windmilling to avoid calling out the choke is very cute.

Ireland had a unique opportunity to get to World Cup final and its Farrell idiotic decision to leave sexton on the pitch that cost us.

Another stupid decision to go with 6 forwards and 2 backs one of whom is no good and the other retirement age.

He’s been blessed England have been a joke for the entirety of his tenure.

That’s a very one-eyed view

You’re correct that Schmidt did a good job with Ireland. We were very effective, if a little rigid, but played some good rugby at times. It was a lot more structured than his Leinster team though - prob a function of international rugby vs club. We did also achieve another GS, 6 nations titles and a first win over NZ. On the other hand the RWC exits, particularly in 2015, were very poor.

I think you’re doing a disservice to Farrell and his team since though. After an initial bumpy patch they’ve played prob the most consistently attractive brand of intl rugby and also notched up big successes. A tour win in NZ was a massive achievement by any measure and another GS too. The RWC was clearly a disappointment but wasn’t near the washouts of 2015 or 2019 in my view.

Did the country proud…
IMG_20240313_095151

If you were to compare the Rugby World Cup to the 6 nations from a hurling point of view, would you have it as AI championship and the League, or Munster championship and the Coop Superstores Munster League? Harty Cup and Croke Cup?

And don’t forget thanks to Farrell Munster have lost Kleyn, Frisch(possibly), Synman and Ben Healy.

4 important players.

Farrell isn’t the golden boy many are making
Him out to be but he’ll be defended by the blue eyed media.

Ah here. Three imports.

This is getting more and more silly.

Munster haven’t lost Kleyn and it was Munster’s decision to let Snyman go. It’s not Farrell’s fault Healy left either.

In correct on all 3.

Italy, Italy, Italy

Jonathan Davies calling out Gatty on the BBC

Eddie o Sullivan had his measure 20 years ago