More embarrassing behaviour by Federer.
A shame to see totti resorting to this to cover over his seethingness at his beloved nadal being embarrassed today
+1. A sad contrast to the grace shown by Murray supporters like myself on Friday.
Fair play to Djokovic…slightly hollow in that he didn’t have to beat Federer but you can only beat what’s put in front of you I suppose.
So what’s that now :
Federer 16
Nadal 10
Djokovic 3
The only thing that matters is the world rankings mate. No point living in the past.
Eh 16-10-3 is very much the present mate
Did they win all those this year yeah?
It’s the present score when it comes to winning Grand Slam titles Mac.
Deal with it mate
So on that basis Liverpool are the second best team in the English top flight then? :rolleyes:
Ridiculous comparing team sport with an individual one.
I’m with you here pal. Federer won all those titles whereas title wins by football clubs had many different lineups and sets of players.
So Tiger Woods is the best golfer in the world at the moment then?
He’s fooking injured ya clown - when fit, I’d say yes
No need to get so testy mate.
Your logic also makes Padraig Harrington a better golfer currently than Rory McIlroy and McDowell.
you made me get testy mate
Not my problem that you couldn’t keep your cool mate.
So you’re admitting your logic is flawed?
My logic is based on fact Mac.
Roger Federer has won more Grand Slam titles than Rafael Nadal, Novak Djokovic, Andy Murray and Conor Niland combined.
Good night
Great line dancingbaby. Only got to see the highlights of yesterday final but it looked like Djokovic was on top except for the loss of concentration in the third set. It seems that like Nadal has had Federers numbers, that Djokovic has Nadal’s number. It’s going to be interesting to see this rivalry develop.
On the fight about who is the best, for me the best at the moment is Djokovic and Nadal. Federer unfortunately is on the decline and as Mcenroe said yesterday before the final, i think Fed will play on until next years olympics and then bow out at the end of the season. Murray needs to get his head out of his ass and start working on his game to get up the level that both Djokovic and Nadal are at or else the only way he will win an grand slam event is by both of those player being injured.
16-10???
is that Federers head to head record against Rafa ye’re talking about or has he even beaten the Spaniard 10 times?