Ineptitude certainly plays a big part.
FFS Sake. awful shite. game was there to be won, again, against Dublin and they fluff it. Such a pity. Brosnan missing 3 frees, Banville, Roche, all missing handy chances.Worst thing is kicking it away when the opportunity is there to win.
Wexford looked like they didnât really believe they could win that game. Shame, because it was a game they could have won.
This is a big win for Dublin. Have Wex scored since Connolly was sent off? One pt maybe. Dug in here when the Brogans werenât on a going day.
Feel sorry for Wexford all the same, hard to make that breakthrough. They cacked it today though.
Mcmenamin one o he most underrated players in the country
Appendage⌠22 minutes without a score with an extra manâŚnow u know why i said dublin, as all-ireland champions, should be giving such limited teams a trimmingâŚ
Decent enough second half from Dublin but they didnât reach anything like the performance level youâd expect. The match was decided by Wexfordâs implosion. Didnât score in the last 20 minutes, missed so many shots from dead balls and from open play and the crucial McManamon goal came from a terrible error of judgement from Molloy. Dublin did enough to take advantage of this, with MacAuley showing up well when he came on and McManamon was a constant threat, but poor standard of game really.
Liam Hayes straight into the amateur psychology like the bullshitter he is.
I wasnât playing so what are sneering me for you fool?
Not sure its all that big of a win and I think Dublin are there for the taking this year, they look a long way of what they were at last year and Bernard Brogan has form issues regardless of his 2-5 against Louth. Wexford will be sick, thats 3 great chances to beat Dublin passed up, Ryan needs a psychologist it seems.
thought dublin forwards played the first half like a few of them might have backed themselves for first goalscorerâŚthey didnât even
consider taking the pointâŚ
at least Kildare lost.
the cunts.
You need to win a few like that. They will be a lot better off with that kick in the arse than with a ten point win. They got no run out against Louth at all didnât help.
Wouldnât fear them all the same
No doubt it was far better use than that Louth farce, but still, thereâs issues there that would worry any sound minded Dublin supporter. Probably not looking to peak anytime soon but like you said, theyâre not to be feared by the bigger teams out there, thats for sure. Poor year for football so far really.
Jaysus Liam Hayes is retarded though.
Liam Hayes is some fool. Mcmanonononamnan is the key man for the Duds this year and his introduction was crucial in them winning the All Ireland last year.
Is the Qualifier Draw on TV3 before they go off air? After witnessing the dirge in O Moore Park last night Iâd be horrified of getting anyone to be honest, even Leitrim (no offence lads).
dubs will crank it up as year goes on i thinkâŚjust like last year they were poor in this fixtureâŚ
Senan Connell shot down Hayesâ shite talk about mental fortitude within seconds there before the break
Qualifier draw on today or what lads?
they will exploit it if it goes unpunishedâŚsame against donegal, connolly received a belt that went unpunishedâŚiâm not condoning connolys behaviour (heâs a clown for reacting) but everyone should be sanctioned, whether its only a yellow so be itâŚits still foul playâŚwouldnât dream of dropping connolly because of these incidentsâŚtoo much to offerâŚ
Sick of this Dublin were poor shite. You canât be poor 3 years in a rowâŚ
Dublin have no midfield. Kickouts showed this.
Wexford lost this game more than Dublin won it.
Sent from my HTC Desire S using TFK App