The All Ireland Senior Football Championship 2012

This should be interesting

https://twitter.com/ā€¦472718159020034
[b]Kevin Reilly[/b]ā€[s]@[/s][b]kevreilly1[/b]
Eye Gouging has no place in GAA. Expected more from such an experienced footballer and so called gentleman.

Surprised at Kevin Reilly twitting that. Heā€™d be better off getting himself focused on the duds.

what a dickheadā€¦youā€™d think heā€™d confront earley abuot it instead of creating a media stormā€¦should be out having a few pints and enjoying the great winā€¦what a tosserā€¦all these cunts looking for attention by saying something controversial on twitter or facebookā€¦

Meath are and always have been a loathsome shower of cunts.

Draw is tomorrow i think,that looked fairly accidental from early,eye gouging me hole

Sent from my GT-S5369 using TFK App

+1. Idiot. Will these hobbyists do anything to get publicity and attention?

[quote=ā€œscumpot, post: 675510ā€]

what a dickheadā€¦youā€™d think heā€™d confront earley abuot it instead of creating a media stormā€¦should be out having a few pints and enjoying the great winā€¦what a tosserā€¦all these cunts looking for attention by saying something controversial on twitter or facebookā€¦[/quote]

He confronted him straight away when he came on in fairness.

[quote=ā€œscumpot, post: 675506ā€]

they will exploit it if it goes unpunishedā€¦same against donegal, connolly received a belt that went unpunishedā€¦iā€™m not condoning connolys behaviour (heā€™s a clown for reacting) but everyone should be sanctioned, whether its only a yellow so be itā€¦its still foul playā€¦wouldnā€™t dream of dropping connolly because of these incidentsā€¦too much to offerā€¦[/quote]

Obvious yellow card alright but thatā€™s the standard of officiating you expect. If it was a professional sport youā€™d just fine Connolly. Need to make it clear to him that he has to cop himself on. I donā€™t think heā€™s undroppable.

Correct, Reilly went for him right away. Regardless of what people think of the tweet, its only right the incident be looked at it, it looked awfully dangerous and seemed intentional, if not to go for the eye, but to hurt and injure the player. It was quite nasty and not the first time Iā€™ve seen it from him to be honest but I guess all good players have such a streak. Doesnā€™t mean he should be exempt from censure for it however.

Being thoroughly outclassed would be better than collapsing like that. Very disappointing to shoot 11 second half wides and concede a self-inflicted goal.

Yep. I was watching it with a friend and at the earlier incident I explained that Connolly was a hothead and said I was surprised that he hadnā€™t thrown a punch. A couple of minutes later when I saw Malone on the ground I said that Iā€™d say it was Connolly. Lo and beholdā€¦

A lovely player on his day but he does it too often and isnā€™t consistent enough to justify all the chances he is given.

well he should have left it at thatā€¦i thought Earley incident was more innocious than anything elseā€¦he was wrestling with full back under the high ball and there were arms and elbows flying everywhereā€¦he just grabbed onto first thing he happened to get hold ofā€¦unfortunately that was fullbacks faceā€¦a ball went in later and himself, reilly and gilliespie were hanging out of eachotherā€¦its just one of those things when the ball goes in high between big menā€¦iā€™d give Earley the benefit of the doubt to be honestā€¦saying that i only saw incident twiceā€¦

Tommorrow morning at half 8.

Re Dublin this win will do them no harm. Better than an easy win. Wexford should have made more of the 1 man advantage. Should be a good Leinster Final. Anyone but Meath!

Still not over the ā€œoleā€ semi final?

No I dont think they are actually not much has gone right for them since-starting with the final that year!

Anyone know when the second round of the Qualifiers are on? Next weekend?

The weekend after next.

What a cunt

Martin McHugh is the Ray Houghton of GAA analysis. A right bitter, negative little bollix.

Glen Ryan is as bad as that Sheedy cunt for having his kids in interviews.