The All Ireland Senior Football Championship 2012

In fairness to Kevin Reilly he knows what eye gouging is, having been the victim of it himself a few years back when he and Conor Mortimer themselves made a cardinal error of going into the bar section of the pub across the road from DCU as opposed to the lounge section designated for students, got drunk and started makng smart comments about the sleeping attire-style clothing of one of the local female punters there. The two lads went out to the front for a cigarette, whereupon a car pulled up and a very respectable gentleman got out of the car, walked over to the lads, picked up a stool provided for smokers and gouged the leg of it into the vicinity of Reilly’s eye, and gave Mortimer a skelp of it for good measure. The man promptly got back into the car and made a quick getaway, while the two lads themselves made a quick getaway to the Mater, where the bould Kevin spent the night. True story.

I haven’t had much respect for Earley’s levels of sportsmanship since he (successfully) moved in on the bird I had been chatting up all evening in Coppers on the night of the All Ireland in 2009. In fairness to him, she was from Kildare and pretty much threw herself at him. That was a doubly disappointing day for me.

Ha ha brilliant Sid.

Cracking article on SJ here from few months back. Long though

http://kildaregaa.boardonly.com/t909-anglo-celt-on-seanie-johnston-mcgeeney-and-kildare

Brendan Murphy having a wee cut at someone from Sat night it seems

[font=Arial]
[b]Brendan Murphy[/b] ‏[size=3][s]@[/s][b]BrendanMurphy17[/b][/size][/font]
[font=Arial]
V disappointed after that,but no matter what results come our way il always be proud to wear the Carlow jersey and wil do so yr in yr out…![/font]

Why would anyone be proud to be from Carlow…

Why would anyone pretend to be from Tournafulla.

I’m sorry???

Sent from my GT-S5369 using TFK App

Didnt he fuck off to wicklow for a year to play for micko?

[quote=“massey ferguson, post: 675576”]
Didnt he fuck off to wicklow for a year to play for micko?[/quote]

You’re thinking of Thomas Walsh who did that for a year or two. Not sure if that’s what Murphy was getting at with his tweet though.

I thought Rory Hickey handled the Dublin-Wexford game wonderfully well yesterday by the way.

[quote=“Bandage, post: 675577”]

You’re thinking of Thomas Walsh who did that for a year or two. Not sure if that’s what Murphy was getting at with his tweet though.[/quote]
I knew micko poached someone from carlow

He is an excellent ref. Best huring ref in Clare

Where did Thomas Walsh go in the end?

[quote=“myboyblue, post: 675581”]
Where did Thomas Walsh go in the end?[/quote]didnt he go back to them?

Luke Dempsey had a bit of a pop at him on Take Your Point yesterday. He said that Walsh left Carlow for Wicklow for only ‘egotistical reasons’.

Went back to Carlow

I once walked into the bar area of that pub and was promptly told to get to fuck into the lounge.

I know he went back, but he’s not with them anymore, wondered had he gone abroad maybe. He played against his brother when he was with Wicklow if memory serves me correct.

i think they enticed him back to carlow by promisimg to pick his brother too…