The Apprentice

I hope he has a good warm jacket for when he’s hawking cars on the forecourt of some Renault garage.

What other businesses does he have apart from the cars, that Europa place and the hotel?

Just rounding this off yip jip jap awap a whoa.

eh, yes he does, you gimp

Witty

Back to the subject of PM speak. E.g. Synergy, bandwidth, going forward… Etc…

Do any of ye think it is possible to create a fake PM term, have a few lads use it in meetings and have it catch on in your company to the point where everyone is using it?

[quote=“cluaindiuic”]Back to the subject of PM speak. E.g. Synergy, bandwidth, going forward… Etc…

Do any of ye think it is possible to create a fake PM term, have a few lads use it in meetings and have it catch on in your company to the point where everyone is using it?[/quote]

Well, we’ll see how it goes.

Donkey idea

i remember an episode of some us comedy (i use the term loosley) which had a theme similar yo the above, i think the phrase coined was “accrivits” ie to increase.

its definitley possible

[quote=“count of monte cristo”]i remember an episode of some us comedy (i use the term loosley) which had a theme similar yo the above, i think the phrase coined was “accrivits” ie to increase.

its definitley possible[/quote]

What show?

[quote=“count of monte cristo”]i remember an episode of some us comedy (i use the term loosley) which had a theme similar yo the above, i think the phrase coined was “accrivits” ie to increase.

its definitley possible[/quote]

Yea, I’ve seen that episode, fucked if I can remember what show it was in. I have HIMYM in my head for some reason, but I don’t think thats it.

No don’t think it was HIMYM. I’ve seen all them.

veronicas closet… i do believe, i was too ashamed to mention it in the first post… remember it was the shite with kirstie alley… ( i know that doesnt narrow it down)

Paddy from last years apprentice with one of the other lads from last years apprentice cant rem who he said have set up the following site for chrimbo

www.gammychristmasjumpers.com

anyone else agree its a complete rip off of www.funkychristmasjumpers.com

We’re going with a broader, vaguer, Simpsons/Westerns inspired term.

The term is “Paint your wagon”.
The hope is that it can expand and evolve in to more and more ridiculous spin off metaphors. We have lads slipping it in to emails already.
We also hope for a natural progression to PYW.

There were discussions last night about possible Wikipedia pages, editing some company terminology pages and also having a scoreboard of confirmed usage in larger meetings.

Whatever gets you through the day…

Feel free to join in.

Also responsible for the memorable: “By Police Academy 5 I’d stopped worrying if they’d make it as police officers and just sat back to enjoy the fun.”

How was it so bad…

Interviews tonight, always a good laugh to see these flutes being annihilated.
English Steve comes out as an alco and a recovering gambling addict…

:eek: Dunno whats worse, the fact that is was from VC or the fact that I’d seen that episode.

[quote=“HBV*”]Interviews tonight, always a good laugh to see these flutes being annihilated.
English Steve comes out as an alco and a recovering gambling addict…[/quote]

I wonder though just how much of an addict he was if any, in either case…