The beautiful people of fair Fingal

https://www.rte.ie/archives/2024/1012/1469539-portmarnock-community-school/?fbclid=IwY2xjawGsdfNleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHRistAtk_bU8tim19scJXu4d192OCKgXhI1i8zyg2nY4JqlDXZ8xvrH6JQ_aem_FMwJS954DJIiWPXtgDlzEg

They are turning sod on a new build/upgrade later in the year. Was in there about a month ago on an inservice. It still looks well. Vastly superior to our place infrastructurally.

The community school v the religious school. A travesty in a lot of ways. In fairness the pcs is fairly ould and could do with an upgrade. I’d still be thinking about trying to send Juhy junior to your place though…

Yo. @Fagan_ODowd. Is 5 30pm ok to knock into your house for a few cans before the fireworks? Cc @Rocko @Big_Dan_Campbell @Fat_Pox @Funtime @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy

Be grand. Leave it the way ye found it on the way out.

Tomorrow is the last day for submissions on this lads. Savage scheme. Will take a heap of cars off the road. All positive submissions welcome. From everybody. But especially @Big_Dan_Campbell @Fagan_ODowd @Fat_Pox @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy @Rocko @flutehook @Funtime @Mullach_Ide @jellyfish @RaymondCrotty

https://consult.fingal.ie/en/consultation/kinsealy-walking-cycling-scheme

a bit of negativity from residents of Portmarnock (nimbys motherfuckers) but the vast majority in favour. One negative response from a person that wants to be able to park their car on a footpath

on a related note, the donabate permeability scheme has great support

this line seems to be in every negative response to every single consultation in Fingal

“While I fully support initiatives to enhance walking and cycling infrastructure in our community, the current plan poses serious challenges for residents o”

While we fully support efforts to enhance the safety of schoolchildren, we believe that the current proposal includes several elements that would disproportionately and negatively impact our community

I support the safety for children travelling to school but I think the proposed works

While I fully support efforts to enhance the safety of schoolchildren, I believe that the current proposal includes several elements that would disproportionately and negatively impact our community

If my mother had balls, she’d be my father…