The Brexit Thread

Lave em off. We’ll all suffer but we are as well going through the pain and realigning away from them cunts. They haven’t a fucking breeze what they want and they’ve lost their way altogether.
The whole thing will fall over because of fish, which is worth fuck all to anyone in the grand scheme of things. But the French and the English are in their trenches on it.

Was listening to lbc earlier, the government have published a report saying that fishing will be worth 10bn to the UK within three years.

It’s currently worth a billion.

No wonder they have lost their way.

As I see it, the Westminster govt is now controlled by THE biggest bunch of cunts you will ever encounter, a toxic mix of arrogance and stupidity. Boris is too arrogant to realise that he’s in fact fairly dim, the best description I heard of him being the stupid person’s idea of what an intelligent person sounds like, and he’s surrounded himself with a ship of handpicked fools. They govern for themselves and their coterie. It’s unfortunate as there are good people in politics in England, just as there are good English people, but there are a swathe of bitter baby boomers who have been reared genuinely believing in English superiority and that the world owes them a living, and if they don’t get deference from the Germans, they’ll damn well get it from the wogs ( though deference is the word, they despise them both). The English education system is in large part at fault, obsessed with Henry the eighth , and with “winning” two world wars.
The EU is better off without them.
Scotland is a far nicer country imho, and should detach themselves and rejoin the EU. If they time it right, I think they probably will this time.
The Welsh are attached to whichever teat is handiest, and I can’t see them ever leaving the English bosom, a bosom they crave and despise in equal measure.
England is in big trouble. The Tories will continue to print and borrow and splurge and I can only see the IMF in again if it continues.
It’s a shame, s SKS is the epitome of a decent human being, and a pragmatist, and could undo a lot of the real harm being done by Boris , Gove et al, but won’t get the chance for at least four years, and I’d expect the Tories to be able to buy the next election.
If you start from the position that they genuinely don’t care what happens to the country, and are involved in politics entirely for personal gain, you can understand it. We aren’t dealing with normal people, so normal rules don’t apply.
They won’t be out of a job or in a food bank queue, so it’s of no consequence to them.

Boris appears to be an even thicker cunt than we imagined?

Absolutely. We are 100 times better prepared for Brexit than the Brits. Timenow to watch it burn

Yep, he’s having his veneer stripped away. Did you see the state of the fool in Europe on Wednesday night? UVL made him look an absolute fool. He will be utterly seething as he is a narcissistic bully.
Marina Hyde nailed him well again as she usually does.
Thing is, his coterie, and the swathe of the country that support him will be the quickest to turn on him, and the nastiest when they do. He won’t be able to walk down a street of to socialize safely in public for a generation after this I reckon.

I think it would be fairer to say the English than the Brits mate.

I can’t wait

For all their many faults our elected representatives are for the main part accessible and a representation of most voters. Teachers, publicans, etc. If you met them on the street they would talk to you. Boris wouldn’t piss on his supporters if they were on fire. He has nothing in common with them. He doesn’t understnad their problems becuase he never had a fucking issue in his whole life bar strife he got into himself from being a thick cunt

I wouldn’t be giving any of them a pass.

Why not the Scots? The SNP have actually been consistent, and done everything thing in their power to mitigate this, even though in the longer term it suits them. I’d leave the Welch and the unionists in there alright.
Tar them all with the same brush, and you’re as bad as Sammy Wilson

They had their chance to stand on their own two feet and they refused it? The fact they voted remain subsequently is immaterial, they knew when they voted to be part of the UK what that entailed.

There are plenty Scots I’d have sympathy for… But as many of them are just a bunch of cunts that wouldnt give a second thought to Ireland

I agree on that, but you are blithely ignoring the fact that they had the absolute threat of being chucked out of the EU if they voted for independence, this was a central plank of the unionist campaign, and no-one from the EU, Ireland included, stepped in to assuage their fears on this. You also forget very quickly the wave of anti EU sentiment that washed across Ireland after they bailed us out of the credit crunch.
In any case, your mind is as set as a brexiteer, so I won’t change it.

I’d suggest that is massively overstated. Most of the bike was reserved for our own politicians. And it pretty much disappeared as soon as we were flush again

This is a bizarre line of reasoning, and frankly pathetic. A symptom of oirishness, where unless a country thinks we are great altogether, that hurling is the maddest sport ever, and we are only divils for the craic altogether, they are only a bunch of cunts. So they are. :grimacing::laughing:

Exactly mate.

Is it a symptom of Irishness not to give a fuck about 55% of the Scottish population who who don’t give a fuck about me?

You need to come home pal

Exactly mate. It was pocket talk and not a real gripe

Exactly, it was a nasty sentiment soothed quickly by money. Make of it what you will.

It would seem so. 🤷

I’m OK with that