The Business Optics thread

What you don’t hear won’t hurt you. *

• this may not be true.

A nice picture of your family completely lifts your mood, that’s why one would put a nice picture of them on the desk I’d imagine.
I haven’t been in my office in months.

I have a few pictures around the office. One is of Kilmallock, Munster Club Hurling Champions 1994. I also have my certificate from the Institute visible. I get a desk wall calendars made every year with pictures of the kids.

This is a big one. Never say something cannot be done.
And if it later transpires that something cannot be done always provide an alternative option.

This. Present from the missus each year. A grand yoke.

That makes sense @Gman, @Fran. A picture to remind you of the bigger picture so to type. As I say, some weirdos take it to extremes* but they’re most likely the offline version of the Facebook Dads with the daily “you’ll never guess what my son just did…” status updates and kid pictures.

*personalised calendars. :laughing:

I adorn my desk with one thing and one thing only, my first place trophy from our inaugural work grand prix.

#alpha

#hashtagsarecool

#cool

Nothing wrong with that

@carryharry probably has the Pirelli calendar

It’s more likely this is @carryharry’s calendar:

I have 2 grand pictures of my kids on my office wall, used purely to distract me while people are annoying me and expecting me to do a full day’s work etc.
Now I also have up there, right between the pictures of the kids, a 10" x 6" portrait picture of a ( male ) colleague which I swiped from his car about 2 years ago as his wife dropped us home from the pub.
It’s great to see people look at the kids pictures and then frown and look quizzed as they wonder why the fuck I’d have a picture of yer man across the hallway on my wall, between pictures of my kids.
It’ll be 2 years this gold cup day since the picture went up, many, many people have looked and pondered wtf it’s doing there, but no one has ever asked.

Peace and goodwill to all men.

How do you stop people showing photos of their kids on their phone to you ?

Show photos of their kids on your phone to them.

You spelt prick incorrectly

I have a lovely picture of my daughter in utter delight while at the circus. The reason I have it is so that every day when I come back from hearing the most horrendous stuff in the childcare courts it helps a lot to deal with that stuff, that first thing I see when I get back is a happy, healthy child who’s loved and cherished.

And fuck the begrudgers

2007 called again. They want their joke back.

You old sailor.

Hope your employer wasn’t affected.

Thats a lovely post Arthur

There you go Art. No.10. You’ve earned it buddy.
It really and truly is a nice post, regardless of the 10 likes.

Fuck the likes, that was the nicest post I’ve seen on here in a while now.