Anywhere in the world I’d say. Except Saudi.
Where do you even start with this?
Wexford teenager charged with dangerous driving has third vehicle seized in two months | Irish Independent
Move him to Donegal maybe
ICE cars a fire risk
Excellent.
What car have you?
Also, ye Limerick lads wouldn’t know bad traffic if it fell from the sky.
Traffic was absolutely chronic this morning.
Come to Galway, where traffic is absolutely chronic all day every day.
https://www.rte.ie/news/regional/2025/1022/1539838-kildare-cycle-paths/
You’d wonder how you could do €50,000 worth of damage to a car by hitting a kerb?
Launchpad to the hedge?
It would have to be but you’d want to have done some snafu for that to happen.
Heads should roll for that waste of money.
Could have been better spent elsewhere, but as a general rule, all main commuter journeys should be available by a decent safe cycle lane.
You dont think roads should be made safer
I think the argument the protestors are making is that anybody, @flattythehurdler included, who might want to cycle between Moone and Timolin wouldn’t even consider going out onto the main road. It’s crazy stuff.
The best solution would have been to put a cycle lane on the other road where there is already a footpath.
The other argument is that cagers drive too quick and this will slow them
Like arent muldoons always giving out about rural roads being unsafe
Which was the whole idea of the bypass in the first place, I presume.
A tunnel under the road there to the Moone Celtic pitch would have been a great job also.
“No cycling please, we’re muldoons.” FFS ![]()