Ronan is a spot. Mac Sweeney is not a spot.
Were you paid for that?
I hope the big Offaly contingent, including my wife, were as gracious. Do you get the same spot each year?
No. These are amateur runners & volunteer organisers/stewards.
The non-golf/GAA Offaly contingent are always a joy to encounter. Think your wife was in a group of 4 or 5 running together. Luck of the marshal draw for spot & I was done 1hr 45mins after the race started when the last runner went past my position just after mile 8. Last year there was a handful of people walking & the competitors went past me three times, last time after 9.5 miles & I was standing there for 3 hours, dying for a piss. Not even a tax break for my troubles cc @habanerocat.
I saw Robbie Savage last week on Victoria road in Macclesfield (may have been heading to work, but it was Thursday evening)
Robbie was driving a Bentley 4x4 with blacked out windows, so people wouldn’t recognise him, but had the numberplate A2ROB, so people would
Can you clarify whether he was heading to work please?
Robbie was engaged in a professional capacity (roaring and bawling and whooping and guffawing with fletch and rio) last Thursday night at old Trafford.
I know because my young lad has watched the TNT sport highlights of the first team in football history ever to come back from two goals down in extra time to win the game before penalties about 17 times.
That’s a Savage number plate.
Gwan
I’ll try this one.
Who: Gary Cooke
Famous for: One of the Apres Match trio
When: Today, 1:45pm
Where: Pearse Street close to the Westland Row junction, at the gate into Trinity College
Other Notes: Myself and my companion had taken a stroll through Trinity College and were exiting via said gate. Mr Cooke was being engaged by a group of two students at the gate as he made his way in the College Green direction. Whatever was said had the students reacting with laugher as Mr Cooke walked away, himself smiling. I deduced that he had entertained the students with one of the impressions he is famous for. He has gotten quite old since I last saw him on TV.
Spot
He wasn’t heading to work then, no.
Who. Sharon Horgan
Famous for. Actress, writer, director.
Where. Star Bar, Baggot Street. At the Seamus Fogarty gig.
Wearing. A shortish dress that was open at the back revealing black bra straps.Ankle boots.
Other notes. Sharon was in the company of a fella to in a white t shirt and they seemed to be having a very nice evening altogether.
All kinds of creepy.
Never heard of the star bar
That’s a spot. One that might see you getting a knock on the door from the guards but a spot nonetheless
The star bar is where Larry Murphy’s was.
She’s a good looking woman.
That’s a good spot.
Spot
Appears Larry Murphy was there taking photos aswell.