The Celebrity Spotting Thread Part Twee (or help Flatty identify the celeb he just spotted) (Part 1)

Youā€™re in @Fagan_ODowd. Top top class.
For a moment I was going to be silly and ask was there any interaction, but obviously youā€™d have the cop on not to approach him as he was obviously working ā€¦ :thinking:

Anyhow. Great spot :wave::wave::wave::wave:
5*

FAO of the adjudicating team of @HBV @Fitzy and @Tassotti. Can one of you gents take a look at this please?

Who: Pat Shortt
When: Today circa 10.30am
Where: The milk market Limerick
Famous for: Dā€™Unbelievables
Wearing: Stripey t-shirt, beige three-quarter length shorts, red runners

Deameanour: Roasterish. Pat was queuing, ironically enough, for a breakfast roll off the Country Choice stall run by the crowd from Nenagh. They do a lovely breakfast roll to be fair. There was a young lad with him who he was looking down at, presumably his son. Pat looked shifty as anything as he looked all around him with a worried sort of look. He looked stressed out, he didnā€™t look like a fella at ease with his fame anyway while standing around at the milk market. He is pasty as anything with a bad complexion.

Other notes: I went from there to the Locke Bar where i had a lovely breakfast with my lady friend. She had an engagement to go to afterwards so we went our separate ways and on walking back to my car i realised i forgot something on my initial first run to the milk market. On my second run through i bumped into none other than forum stalwart @TreatyStones and we had a little stop and chat amongst the Saturday morning crowd. He was accompanied, i think, by his wife and child. Well if not he is having a very public affair. I asked what he was eating, it looked ghastly, he said it was very nice and that he got it from the Indian fellaā€™s table. He recommended to try it but i did not, i was in a hurry the second time anyway. We discussed the Euroā€™s briefly then and that he knew a few fellas gone over. He remarked that ā€œyouā€™d need your head examined going over thereā€ and i found myself nodding along in agreement with everything he said. It was getting to the point where i think he was hoping iā€™d fuck off as quickly as possible as otherwise heā€™d have to introduce his wife to a man he met off the internet. Luckily that awkwardness was avoided as we wrapped it up quickly enough and he no doubt told his wife lies on the way back to the car about how he knew that man. I hope you had a pleasant day out in Limerick with your family @TreatyStones.

26 Likes

Yeah. Because heā€™s a Tipp man. Iā€™ll send on your 1* spot.

You forgot @Brimmer_Bradley mate. I reackon hed give this though. Rumour has it pat is a prick, but ill leave that to the 4 adjudes who work as a fine team. Nice prose btw pal

Itā€™s an absolute honour to adjudicate your spots, lets start there and get the formalities out of the way.

Pat Short wouldnā€™t be a spot for everyone but he is for you especially in the manner you gifted it to us.

Pat Short is a spot well done and thank you for sharing it.

Not sure if you were putting @TreatyStones forward as a spot but we are giving it to you antsy.

Thatā€™s a spot.

Who: Sylvie Linnane, 3-time All-Ireland winner and wirey corner back
When: Approx. 12pm today
Where: Liam Mellowā€™s Agricultural College, Athenry for the 1916 event.
With: Mrs. Linnane
Wearing: Slacks and a stripy short-sleeved shirt, and a fine ginger moustache
Other notes: Sylvie appeared in jovial spirits. He was clearly a favourite with the large crowd and people were constantly coming up to chat with him. RTEā€™s Marty Morrissey was also floating about, but nobody really gave two shits about him.

They wont give it pal, although id give it for a well structured descriptionšŸ‘

The ā€˜no ginger ruleā€™ kicks in here Iā€™m afraid, which is unfortunate as while Iā€™d love to give it, I couldnā€™t possibly give it to you.

A good tip here for you would be to pass any Galway hurling based spots to @KinvarasPassion in future and request he posts them, and thereā€™s a very good chance weā€™d overlook any impediments such as the one you encountered.

Not a spot.

Marty Morrissey is a spot.

Have a nice Saturday kid.

You too. Iā€™m sorry now I didnā€™t get a photo of Marty Morrissey for you. He was dressed in 1916 clobber and looked like the village buffoon.

Here u go pal

Spoiler that FFS!

Thatā€™s the cunt! And heā€™s never a spot.

Can I get a quick interim back-seat adjudication on Sylvie? Just until @Brimmer_Bradley and @Fitzy are along to make an official call.

@HBV its Sylvie likeā€¦ And tis more golden than all out ginger. Sure see what you can do for me.

Absolutely, @fisty, @Brimmer_Bradley will you lads provide this chap with a backseat judgment so that we can put this matter to bed.

True, the ginger was actually blood that used whip up off the hurl and colour his hair and tash slightly during matches.

Tell us where you saw him and Iā€™ll have a chat with @Tassotti to see what we can do.

I didnā€™t see him pal. A social media associate of mine took a selfie with him at the same event @ironmoth is attending.

Thatā€™s an unreal spot. I love the way you can describe things

@ironmoth is a nobody so the no ginger rule applies to his spot.

Maybe someone else spotted Silvie today, or knows someone offline who saw Silvie?

We canā€™t be any fairer than that.