The Celebrity Spotting Thread Part Twee (or help Flatty identify the celeb he just spotted) (Part 1)

Unlikely - the hoor never worked a day Iā€™d say given the cut of him.

He was a road worker for CarlowCoCo at one timeā€¦,ā€¦or maybe it was Johnny

Proper call if denied. Out of date ruling applies given Christyā€™s a long time gone.

Not at all, it was a different thread where our man in England claimed that Donā€™t forget your shovel was the only song Christy Moore ever wrote and he just changed around the words :grinning:

Under the ā€˜would he be recognized if he sat in beside you at massā€™ method of measurement that we are using today Richie Kavanagh achieves a score of 70% of the mass going population.
Itā€™s a very strong Yes. Clap your self on the back.

Thatā€™s a spot.

Cc @Tassotti

Jesus @HBV Iā€™m in your debt for that one. Terrific adjudicating.

FĆ³gra: Iā€™m a little disturbed by the failure of the Sylvie Linnane fail. This is of course no fault of your team but I thought the setting and presentation were top class.

Iā€™m aware of your high standards and the possibility** that the boulā€™ Sylvie ā€œmayā€ have been wearing a Galway cap might remove the barrier preventing allocation of SPOT status.

** Like all with political persuasions there must be a little wriggle room. If you have time have another look at it in the round ie: setting, occasion, presentation etc.,ā€¦Grand.

A simpleton posts a simpleton.quelle surprise

Not a spot

Thoroughly predictable riposte - symptomatic of your views of rural Oireland (to coin your own terminology).
Youā€™re days of being top dog/head boy around here are done here sonny.

There was a time you were a great WUM here - the gga shit and all that, but those days are behind you, itā€™s time to grow up now (Iā€™m done with growing up) and stop trying from the cheap seats.

Iā€™ll still look at your efforts thoā€™ and youā€™re not the worst. XXXX Luv u hon.

My word. Thatā€™s a serious clamping

As youā€™re aware @Tassotti via the Celeb thread, thereā€™s a mood to reorder things around here.
The old order giveth way to the new and all that. Management have been lax of late, between re-ordering kitchens and taking their smooches off to exotic destinations - not that CMX is exotic or all that.

The truth is thereā€™s a sort of vacuum - the younger turks are bulling for status wheras the likes of ourselves are seeking stability of sorts. Iā€™m remiss of correcting @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy but I felt it had to be done in the interests of stability - you canā€™t have anarchy on this board.

BTW I think you have a great way with yourself hereabouts, your eggs are something elseā€¦

He was some singer Christy Hennessy and taken from us too soon. Seemed like a thorough gent as well.

We dealt with the Silvie issue and weve never been more disciplined in our adjudication careers.
Thatā€™s not to say that for example you yourself just happened to be at the same event that yer man who posted the spot was at and that you also spotted silvie yourself, and that you forgot all about it till now.

There was pal, was.

@ChocolateMice made shite of it though.

I see the penalty kick scenario unveiling, but, in the spirit of the game says nay.

Beautifully couched @HBV . Outstanding moderationā€¦:pint:

Outstanding Adjudicationā€¦**

** Forum memoā€¦In 2019 look back on this reparteeā€¦

@myboyblue

Answer?

@anon98850436

Keith Andrews, Paris, boozing with Irish fans. Doesnā€™t have a replica shirt unfortunately.

Who?