The Celebrity Spotting Thread Part Twee (or help Flatty identify the celeb he just spotted) (Part 1)

Ironic that he is mentioned on the day Fagan O Dowd quotes Eoin Hand which falls on the day of Mick McCarthy’s first home game on second tenure .

Live spot of former multiple minister Ruairi Quinn on the number 1 bus as it makes its way into town. The noted friend of Israel is sitting downstairs on the left hand side, an area usually inhabited by unmarried mothers and the like. Perhaps he’s trying to reconnect with his socialist principles.

Couldn’t get a sly pic of him but will throw up some crane porn for @Ashman instead.

That would be one for the cunts thread pal, not eligible in here.

Harsh, but fair.

Gracia Matthew

I was within earshot of him about 6 weeks ago in the NRH and formed the impression that he was in fact a pompous and righteous bollocks which led me to form the opinion that he was indeed a cunt.
@binkybarnes hit the nail on the head there, he’s a fucking windbag with opinions…

Apologies for the belated adjudication @Mac. Not a celebrity and your notes are all arseways. A real dogs dinner of an effort and not a spot.

Racing TVs Gary O’Brien was in Trattoria 21 in Liverpool last night.

He was in the company of another lad and 2 females.

He agreed to a photograph request from a chap at the table beside me and Mikey (Pat’s gone home) and when pushed for a tip for today, he said Sire Du Berlais should take a bit of beating in the first.

No. The sword has swung.

The sword has swung.

No. No. No.

The sword has swung.

Fresh from spotting a disgraced former Garda Commissioner at a weekend christening celebration, I spotted Dublin’s multiple All Ireland winner and current GPA Chief Executive, Paul Flynn, and former RTE Political Correspondent, Martina Fitzgerald, in quick succession today at lunchtime.

Both walked past me on Clare Street outside the National Gallery at around 12.30pm. Paul was spotted first. He was dressed professionally in a smart navy suit and his hair was sculpted neatly with wax. He had earphones in and seemed at ease with the world.

Literally right behind him came Martina who was walking in the company of another lady of a similar vintage. She was wearing bright colors, possibly a yellow cardigan, but everything happened very quickly and I was still processing the Flynn spot.

nope

Who: Mick Canning.
Famous For: Horse Racing Owner
When: Last Week
Where: Outside Malahide tennis club

Other Notes: Mick appeared to be in a rush as he walked towards the bus stop outside the tennis club. He looks leaner than previously.

Probably in a hurry to get out of Malahide. Whoever he is.

When’s the last time someone spotted an actual celebrity?

Nope

Nope. No one in horsey horse is a celebrity.

Fucking ages. I saw yer one that reds the news today in Stephen’s green but it wouldn’t have counted as a spot so I didn’t mention it.

Some pile of no marks and Z listers of late