The Celebrity Spotting Thread Part Twee (or help Flatty identify the celeb he just spotted) (Part 1)

Iā€™m here a lot longer than that,yon bollix rocko made a balls out of my account when he changed the site and slashed my user name in half

you are here that long and youve done fuck all in all that time? you should be ashamed of yourself. thats poor inter netting.

I have a life buddy,vexing a few lads on tfk is a way to past the time somedays

Vexing is a great word.

Let it be known, Iā€™m not against @Smark nor @Brimmer_Bradley nor any other man, I just want the democratic principles this site was built upon to be upheldā€¦ Pearse and Connolly deid so we could have polls on the main board.

Iā€™ll be issuing a statement later today. Or maybe tomorrow. Or possibly before Friday. . Iā€™m fucking dying here and need a snooze and/or Valium.
Never ever ever again am I going drinking on a Sunday. Ever ever again.

Why would you be issuing a statement?? Youā€™re nothing on this thread.

Unless itā€™s announcing you plan to run for celeb spot adjudicator in 2026 then go ahead.

This is getting tedious now. You missed the initial vote, move on.

The adjudicator is in place & doing just fine.

where or when was the initial vote?

@bandage deleted the thread. As far as I can recall, the poll was run by some newbie blow in, I cant even recall who it was. It was a bizarre sort of event to be honest.

It leaves a *

ah right. Any chance that @bandage or @rocko can retrieve it and post up the relevant posts pertaining to the vote? This is becoming a very sorry mess all of a sudden and regardless of who is the celeb adjudicator, having this sort of issue hanging over them is not helping anyone.

Youā€™d have to ask why it wasnā€™t put to the main board alrightā€¦ very suspect.

It was a hatchet job on poor @Brimmer_Bradley, @Smark didnā€™t even get over 50% of the vote.

A gang of marauders came in with a pre arranged plan of attack it would seem and they are getting away with itā€¦ Shamefull stuff the way Brimmer is being messed around. At lest give the man a setting to plead his case.

Brimmer has handled himself with great dignity throughout this vicious campaign. Iā€™m not surprised he felt the need to have a drink or two last night.

Iā€™d say @Bandageā€™s decision to ban him yesterday pushed over the edge. Iā€™m glad Bandage climbed down yesterday and rescinded the ban.

Thereā€™s only 1 board here - therefore it was on the main board

you wouldnt see the likes in some dictatorship in the back end of Africa. Lets have a vote, but not tell anyone and keep it within the confines of the establishment. And then lets destroy all evidence of the vote including the number of voters, when it actually happened and the final result. How can anyone think that this is a legitimately held role is beyond me. Questions have to be asked as to who is authorizing all of this

Show me the stand alone thread on the main board so, pal?

I said it many years ago on the old thread, @thedancingbaby would make a wonderful adjudicator. The fact that he is the only celeb on here and runs in celeb circles would only add even more gravitas to the role.

But the anti shit eating agenda on TFK keeps him down