The Celebrity Spotting Thread Part Twee (or help Flatty identify the celeb he just spotted) (Part 1)

I received a PM from @funtime informing me that the RNLI are behind this attempted heave against @Smark.

Thread lightly lads

@TreatyStones youā€™re technical minded, go ahead and throw up a poll in the morning ā€˜Are you satisfied with @Smark as Celeb Spot Adjudicatorā€™. Yes or no options. If I surpass 50% then these blow hards @ChocolateMice, @Matty_Hislop and @Massey following me around like a bad smell have to shut up for the remaining three months of my first term in charge. Also @Brimmer_Bradley and @ProjectX have to retire from the forum if I pass 50% on this confidence vote. Put it up for 48hrs if thatā€™s an option. Otherwise 24hrs will suffice.*

*I only trust @TreatyStones to set up a poll as he is fair and well regarded here. Anyone else doing so before he gets in tomorrow it shall be null and void.

Leave it up till the weekend so all my aliases can vote

Should there not also be a moratorium on the creation of new accounts until the vote is over? Thereā€™s a few posters that I wouldnā€™t trust one iota - e.g. @Matty_Hislop.

Questionable questionable character

Well, @Smark has shown his true colours overnight. Despite no obligation whatsoever to, he is putting it to the people once again in an effort to restore harmony in this thread. You canā€™t say fairer than that really.

Iā€™m looking out the window here at a beautiful sunrise over the plains of east Galway. A deep red sky. Could be trouble ahead for the rowdy rabble.

Smark is a man of honour. He didnā€™t have to lower himself to their level but heā€™s offered up a very fair and equitable proposal. How he can keep ten hoes going on tinder and adjucate spots with aplomb is beyond me, but heā€™s clearly an achiever. Iā€™m really saddened by @flattythehurdler in this episode. Heā€™s taken the correct decision regarding some frog legs merchant to heart. An interesting day ahead on tfk, itā€™ll be a restless sleep for me.

@treatystones :smile:

Secret ballot?

Fair play,@smark, I wish you well.

@TreatyStones, get the poll up and runningā€¦ I envisage a 70% win for Dunph.

@Brimmer_Bradley has said he will be making a statement soon. We should wait until the incumbent adjudicator has made his statement before we proceed. We donā€™t want any repeat of the last poll fiasco.

In the meantime we should explore @Big_Dan_Campbellā€™s brilliant idea of @thedancingbaby stepping in as a compromise candidate and restoring order and gravitas to this thread.

After the drunken rambling from him on Sunday night I donā€™t think any statement from him can be taken with any seriousness. Hopefully his day lying still asleep in the union room will have helped him. Heā€™s probably on a sick day today though cos the sun is shining.

You are too generous. You are a lovely man.
I thought youā€™d at least demand that the blowhards be banned from any celebrity spotting threads during your term, you might have a rethink.

Like Clare winning the All Ireland in 2013 and giving the game of hurling back to the people of Ireland, @Smark during his time as the TFKCSA has given Celeb Spotting back to the people of TFK.

He is a noble nobleman

I think heā€™s owed a few sick days this week or he will lose them at the end of the month. Hopefully heā€™s using the time wisely to dry out, heā€™s been under enormous pressure lately.

His statement this week will clarify everything Iā€™m sure.

Iā€™ll get this actioned this am

Letā€™s be clear here. In the world of tfk Michel Roux is not a celebrity. A chef perhaps but not a celebrity.

Flatty says Michel Roux.

Tfk says Michel Who?

@flattythehurdler made the mistake of not mentioning that he had spotted some judge off of masterchef.
He tried to be too smart!

I still have a woeful dose of the fear and paranoia so therefore am in no position to fight and argue with the board now.
The people of TFK can wait/get fucked until Thursday for my statement if thatā€™s ok.
@Smark. Re you proposition above. FOAD you thick lipped ginger cunt.