The Celebrity Spotting Thread Part Twee (or help Flatty identify the celeb he just spotted) (Part 1)

Because i said so.

Do you like big black lads or something?

Oh dear.

Iā€™ve changed my vote accordingly and Iā€™m happy to have you as the boss manā€¦ Iā€™ve said it already, iā€™;ve nothing against you ā€¦ it was the processā€¦ we need an OFFICIAL adjudicator in here whose (@bandage?) word is finalā€¦ Once you win the poll youā€™ll never here a peep from me on the matter again.

Who: TomĆ”s Oā€™Leary
Where: Glanmire, Co. Cork
When: Yesterday afternoon
Celebrity for: Winning a grand slam with Ireland and then following the coin to London Irish where he got neither much coin or much gametime.
Notes: I was going to see the lad who I go to for physio when TomĆ”s was leaving. I take it he was the appointment beforehand. I said hello and he said the same back. Was told heā€™s into upmarket watches these days as a sideline to his current profession of rugby playing.

No fucking rubby players are allowed ok bar Basterud and Lomu. Not a spot.

Iā€™d say you love the big black lads like Bastareaud

What a weird thing to say. Very odd comment. Iā€™d be wary of people saying mad stuff like that.

I canā€™t see any other reason why Bastareaud would be so special to you (thatā€™s how you spell his name btw)

Great adjudicating @Smark, Iā€™ll go with what you say on this thread.

Feel free to put yourself forward as celebrity spotting adjudicator next time the position is vacant.
Until then take your racist and homophobic jibes and shove them up your hole, you weird filthy piece of vermin shit.

who: Horse flogger and animal cruelty campaigner Barry Geraghty
where: in an O Brienā€™s cafe in Nth. (North) Kildare
when: Friday afernoon 4pm

i was OOP on Friday after returning from a vacation in Barcelona and took the young fella and the wife for a slap of meal of toasted ham and cheese sandwiches with hunky dorys on the side in Oā€™ Briens
Our young lad was kicking off, luckily we spotted a couple remonstrating with 3 kids in the corner, thank fuck says i, its not only us, anyway, kids been kids began to play with each other, our fella climbed out of the seat and went off across to them,
we had a bit of conversation with Mrs and Mr G, they are 2 most nice people, and the 4 of us sat and enjoyed the momentary relief as there was calm for a few minutesā€¦ i thought he would have been in Ballinrobe that evening, he didnt make any reference to same ( why would he ) nor i to himā€¦ we briefly discussed flying with kids on ryanair and agreed they were actually grand ā€¦
He is a most unhealthy looking man with a nasty scar on his chin, he was dressed very well so maybe he was off racing later.
from a distance he looks like a horrid bollux with evil dwarf type pointed features , like a stooped jew counting his pennies, but he is actually a bang on guy with a lovely family fair play to him

Iā€™m just wondering why @Smark would count Bastareaud as a spot. I never said I wanted to be the adjudicator myself. Do you care to speculate on why Bastareaud would be a spot?

Can this day get any better ? I mean like can it ??
Actual interaction with a legendary jockey :wave::wave::wave:
Well done @mickee321 buddy.
5*.
Ps it would have been 51/2* but for 2 minor spelling/grammatical errors* in your pitch.
I feel these were caused by auto speller, but standards are standards nonetheless.

Thatā€™s a spot. Well done mickee.

Are you a racist? Whatā€™s your problem with Basterud?

I donā€™t have a problem with him. Iā€™m just wondering why you would have him as a spot unlike any other rugby players. Your refusal to answer this question is concerning

Itā€™s not concerning. I answered the question earlier. You are the only one who has a problem with my explanation. How come no-one else has challenged it, eh? Because they all agree and/or trust my better judgement on this. I think if you donā€™t have a spot for me you should just move along to be honest with you as iā€™m very busy.

What was your explanation?